Garth News 



Garth Brooks to Release Boxed Set 'The Limited Series' in Stores May 5

NASHVILLE, Tenn.--(ENTERTAINMENT WIRE)--April 9, 1998--Garth Brooks' first boxed set, 'The Limited Series', will be in stores on Tuesday, May 5. The collection will include Brooks' first six multi-platinum studio releases--'Garth Brooks', 'No Fences', 'Ropin' the Wind', 'The Chase', 'In Pieces', and 'Fresh Horses'--as well as a new bonus track on each CD, for a total of 66 cuts and over three hours of music. The package will also include a new photo booklet commemorating Brooks' career to date.

The series is limited. Two million boxed sets will be available worldwide.

Brooks commented on the new project, saying, ``Sometimes we run so fast we don't see what we've been a part of. Doing 'The Limited Series' made me stop and look at the work that's been done. I am so proud and very thankful to be a part of it.''

Brooks and his record label, Captiol Records, plan to offer the set at a low price to consumers. According to Pat Quigley, President of Capitol Nashville, ``Although the collection has a retail value of $117.00, most of our retailers are planning to run limited time promotions from $29.95 to $49.95.''

``To Make You Feel My Love'' is Brooks' next single and will be shipped to country radio on May 4. The song will also be featured on the soundtrack for the feature film 'Hope Floats', starring Sandra Bullock and Harry Connick, Jr.

Brooks plans to shoot a video for ``To Make You Feel My Love,'' which will also include highlights from the movie. In addition, there are plans for a second video from one of the new bonus tracks on the boxed set.

Capitol Records/Los Angeles plans to promote ``To Make You Feel My Love'' at Top 40 and A/C radio. Capitol Nashville will release it to country radio first.

Return to Main