The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> Muskegon...pictures & video page 3!!
(Message started by: Shannon on Jun 29th, 2007, 10:21am)

Title: Muskegon...pictures & video page 3!!
Post by Shannon on Jun 29th, 2007, 10:21am
I've got the Muskegon show tonight. I'll post my review and a setlist later tonight. I won't be able to get to the pictures until Sunday or Monday though since I'll be at my parent's all weekend.

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight!
Post by nmf016 on Jun 29th, 2007, 10:23am
Have fun Shannon!

And I really mean that, even though I'm insanely jealous.  :D

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight!
Post by Shannon on Jun 29th, 2007, 10:25am
Hey....we've got our show at Freedom Hill to look forward to. I can't wait to see you and Lauren again. We're going to have a blast!

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight!
Post by nmf016 on Jun 29th, 2007, 10:34am
Of course we will.  :D

But I'm still jealous, because I have 29 days until my first show.

At least I know you'll provide fabulous pictures to hold me over.

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight!
Post by Shannon on Jun 29th, 2007, 10:39am
I will. Hopefully I'll be able to get close enough to get some good pictures. It's a GA show :( ... I'm really sick of GA. And, my husband had to work today so I couldn't get there early this morning like everyone else. So...I have no idea how close I'm going to get by the time we get there around 6pm tonight. It may not be so good but I'll do my best. I've figured this camera out since the show we went to so I can work it so much better now. That'll help.

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight!
Post by laurengoo on Jun 29th, 2007, 11:01am
Have fun tonight Shannon!!!!


And I can't wait to see you guys again!

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight!
Post by djgeneral on Jun 29th, 2007, 2:20pm
I'm praying for a good set list!!

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight!
Post by Shannon on Jun 29th, 2007, 11:27pm
Ok....I'm back. The show was GREAT. However, my seats were HORRIBLE. After a day fraught with consruction and traffic, we didn't get there until almost 7pm so we ended up back further than I'm used to but there were big screens so it was okay. I didn't take but 3 pictures but I took videos off the big screen! I'll try to post the videos Sunday or Monday. We got there at the end of Colby Callait. From what I could tell she sounded good. I'll listen to her more at my next show. Lifehouse was awesome! Their vocals are just superb....you won't be disappointed by them. The Goos sounded great. Here's the setlist you've all been waiting for....

Long Way Down
Big Machine
Slide
Feel the Silence
Black Balloon
January Friend
Tucked Away
We'll Be Here
Become
All Eyes on Me
Name
Before It's Too Late
Slavegirl
Stay with You
Let Love In
Better Days
Acoustic #3
Iris

Encore
Broadway
American Girl

I got videos of Name, BITL, Slavegirl and Acoustic #3. Those pretty much filled my memory card. I tried to do songs that they don't usually play. And well....Name is just my favorite.

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by djgeneral on Jun 29th, 2007, 11:38pm
Why aren't they playing Naked? I am getting mad now. ugh

omg or no here is gone?!!?!?!?

WTF is going on???...seriously why do they play so short setlists? im really regretting get tickets.

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by nmf016 on Jun 29th, 2007, 11:45pm
I can't read the setlsit, but I'm glad you thought it was a great show!  :D

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by Shannon on Jun 29th, 2007, 11:47pm

on 06/29/07 at 23:45:24, nmf016 wrote:
I can't read the setlsit, but I'm glad you thought it was a great show! :D

You can't see it? That's strange. I can see it fine. Yet another haunting on the board. Can you see this?....
Long Way Down
Big Machine
Slide
Feel the Silence
Black Balloon
January Friend
Tucked Away
We'll Be Here
Become
All Eyes on Me
Name
Before It's Too Late
Slavegirl
Stay with You
Let Love In
Better Days
Acoustic #3
Iris

Encore
Broadway
American Girl


Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by nmf016 on Jun 29th, 2007, 11:51pm
No!  I meant I'm not allowed to look.

But thanks for making it even more challenging not to look.  :D

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by djgeneral on Jun 29th, 2007, 11:54pm

on 06/29/07 at 23:38:14, djgeneral wrote:
Why aren't they playing Naked? I am getting mad now. ugh

omg or no here is gone?!!?!?!?

WTF is going on???...seriously why do they play so short setlists? im really regretting get tickets.


lol the more i look at this set list, the more songs icontinue to see missing

ugh well anyways its good they at least come to detroit and i plan on of course seeing them again since it is my hometown!!! but i mean im sure i will still have fun, im just being a little bitch right now lol



Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by djgeneral on Jun 29th, 2007, 11:54pm

on 06/29/07 at 23:51:57, nmf016 wrote:
No!  I meant I'm not allowed to look.

But thanks for making it even more challenging not to look.  :D



lmao! :hat:

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by Shannon on Jun 29th, 2007, 11:58pm

on 06/29/07 at 23:51:57, nmf016 wrote:
No! I meant I'm not allowed to look.

But thanks for making it even more challenging not to look. :D

Sorry. I thought you meant you couldn't see it on the screen. I didn't realize you were trying to be surprised.

I was pleased with the setlist. It was a better mix of everything than what we've seen this past year.

Nicole....DON'T READ THE NEXT PART .... SPOILER
They didn't do Naked but they did do Long Way Down, All Eyes on Me Big machine and Acoustic #3 which they haven't done since the Gutterflower tour. They also did Slavegirl which I've never seen. Overall I was very pleased.

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by carlyn on Jun 30th, 2007, 1:25am

on 06/29/07 at 23:38:14, djgeneral wrote:
Why aren't they playing Naked? I am getting mad now. ugh

omg or no here is gone?!!?!?!?

WTF is going on???...seriously why do they play so short setlists? im really regretting get tickets.


I heard tey played Naked at Red Rocks.  I think they're just switching some songs in and out, so there's still hope for you to hear it.

I'm glad they haven't left out All Eyes On Me or Slave Girl (yet) because those are the two songs I'm dying to hear most.

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by laurengoo on Jun 30th, 2007, 9:12am
I AM SO EXCITED FOR SLAVE GIRL! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by djgeneral on Jun 30th, 2007, 9:34am
So one person is saying they did do Naked at Red Rocks, and another person is saying they didn't...what to do?! lol

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by Shannon on Jun 30th, 2007, 9:47am
From reading the various reviews it seems like they're mixing up the older stuff. I just read a Red Rocks review and they played Cuz You're Gone. They didn't play it last night. So I think you'll just have to be surprised and grateful for whatever you get to hear.

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by carlyn on Jun 30th, 2007, 10:14am
If you go to absolutegoo.com, someone posted a video of Naked at Red Rocks.

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures added....video coming
Post by tripper on Jun 30th, 2007, 10:38am
Shannon,

Thanks for the call- I heard you then about 5 seconds of Slave Girl and nothing else. I didn't want to waste your minutes, so I hung up after about a minute. Hope you had a good time anyway. Guess you couldn't give Robby the sign?

Looking forward to FH!

Terri

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by Shannon on Jun 30th, 2007, 11:56am
No. I definitely couldn't give Robby the peace sign. I haven't been that far back at a Goo show in so long. I was grateful for the big screen. Come back on Monday and you can see the Slave Girl video I got.

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by Shannon on Jun 30th, 2007, 12:21pm
I just read a Muskegon review on AG. That person said they played Dizzy. I don't remember but I had a feeling I forgot to write down a song after Slide. So I think we got Dizzy too. (How could I forget that?) I KNEW I was forgetting one.

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by djgeneral on Jun 30th, 2007, 12:47pm
So they are playing them, they are just switching them out and stuff...ok then at least they are playing them. I will just wait 2 more months until my concert. i know it is going to be amazing ;D

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by Nicole on Jun 30th, 2007, 7:07pm
I'm glad you had a good show. That sucks you were so far back.
I hope they play Cuz You're Gone at the Boston concert, I would love to hear that live.

Did John actually play the guitar during BITL or just run around the stage with it hanging on his neck?  :P

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by DWG on Jun 30th, 2007, 8:30pm
:-X

lol

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by Shannon on Jun 30th, 2007, 8:42pm

on 06/30/07 at 19:07:59, Nicole wrote:
I'm glad you had a good show. That sucks you were so far back.
I hope they play Cuz You're Gone at the Boston concert, I would love to hear that live.

Did John actually play the guitar during BITL or just run around the stage with it hanging on his neck? :P

You know....it's funny. I recorded this one so I wasn't paying attention to anything other than if I was holding the camera still and keeping the frame centered. I'll have the video up by Monday so you can see for yourself. I'm still at my parent's in Grand Rapids or I'd do it now.

Title: Re: Muskegon tonight! Setlist Added
Post by Shannon on Jul 2nd, 2007, 12:14pm
I took a whopping 4 pictures. But, considering how far I was and how high the zoom was on they turned out surprisingly clear.

This first one is to give perspective as to how far away I was :'(
http://pic16.picturetrail.com/VOL646/2836555/17014167/263319298.jpg

This next one I just zoomed in. If I would have known it would have been this clear I'd have taken a few more. It's so hard to tell on the LCD screen.
http://pic16.picturetrail.com/VOL646/2836555/17014167/263319296.jpg

This one is from the big screen....
http://pic16.picturetrail.com/VOL646/2836555/17014167/263319294.jpg

This last one I took because the stage was all lit up and the lights were cool.
http://pic16.picturetrail.com/VOL646/2836555/17014167/263319292.jpg

The videos are coming. My camera took them in .avi format and I'm trying to convert them so they're not so big. I'm attempting to put them on youtube....so stay tuned. The video are fantastic!

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures added...video coming
Post by the white o on Jul 2nd, 2007, 1:24pm
Thanks for showing us these Shannon!

You're screen pictures turned out really clear too.

If I would've taken a picture like that on my camera, it would've been a big blur!


You know, you had a great time :D That's all that counts eh?

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures added...video added!!
Post by Shannon on Jul 2nd, 2007, 2:05pm
Here's the first video. I'll post them as they become available.

BITL
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xKmSz_CBxE

Slavegirl
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ynkherm4e1w

Acoustic #3 ... Sorry this one gets cut off at the end but security walked by and I didn't want to get caught.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=czcmcss5HgI

Name
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-Xl4DswTe8

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures added...video added!!
Post by djgeneral on Jul 2nd, 2007, 2:11pm
Thanks for the BITL video!

Can't wait until August!! (also if you could, check the thread about where people were giving you songs you lost, i have a few requests ;))

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures added...video added!!
Post by Shannon on Jul 2nd, 2007, 2:22pm

on 07/02/07 at 14:11:50, djgeneral wrote:
Thanks for the BITL video!

Can't wait until August!! (also if you could, check the thread about where people were giving you songs you lost, i have a few requests ;))

I just added Slavegirl and Acoustic #3. I'm waiting for Name to finish converting. This one is taking awhile because I got the entire song.

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures added...video added!!
Post by djgeneral on Jul 2nd, 2007, 2:26pm
Can't wait for Name. I love that song

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures added...video added!!
Post by Shannon on Jul 2nd, 2007, 2:28pm
That's my favorite song by any artist or band....ever. I was able to get the whole thing because security was no where around. There are a couple people that walk right in front of me a few times but it's still good.

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures added...video added!!
Post by djgeneral on Jul 2nd, 2007, 2:31pm

on 07/02/07 at 14:28:06, Shannon wrote:
That's my favorite song by any artist or band....ever. I was able to get the whole thing because security was no where around. There are a couple people that walk right in front of me a few times but it's still good.


I hate people like that lol when I went to the concert at Freedom hill for Puddle of Mudd, three days grace, breaking benjamin, RED there were these 2 girls that were like standing the whole time for the opening acts (no one else in the entire place was) and i couldnt see them :( and i didnt feel like standing yet lol

have you ever been to freedom hill? i love it because it is so small and intimate...do the GGD play at that small of places? i havent really followed their tour in awhile

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures & video page 3!!
Post by Shannon on Jul 2nd, 2007, 2:36pm
The Goos have done DTE a bunch of times. I'm relieved they're not doing it this year. I haven't been to FH but I hear it's so much better than DTE. The Goos played two shows at the State Theater back in early March. Those are the perfect sized venues if you ask me. I HATE arena shows.

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures & video page 3!!
Post by djgeneral on Jul 2nd, 2007, 2:40pm

on 07/02/07 at 14:36:24, Shannon wrote:
The Goos have done DTE a bunch of times. I'm relieved they're not doing it this year. I haven't been to FH but I hear it's so much better than DTE. The Goos played two shows at the State Theater back in early March. Those are the perfect sized venues if you ask me. I HATE arena shows.


Yes, I was bummed I couldn't go to DTE in March, but when I found out they were coming to FH OMG I died lol

Anyways, I believe DTE is 3x what FH is...or maybe that is State Theater or something who knows lol But one of them have 12,000 seats and FH is 4,000

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures & video page 3!!
Post by Shannon on Jul 2nd, 2007, 3:13pm
Name is up now.

The sound was really loud at this show. You could really hear it rattling....especially in the videos. I heard one guy screaming they needed to turn the kickback (or something like that) down.

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures & video page 3!!
Post by Saz_Goo on Jul 2nd, 2007, 5:37pm
Thanks so much for posting those Shannon! It's got me really excited for Sheffield and Manchester next week, it's so CLOSE!! I really hope they play at least some of the new selection of songs while they're in the UK. I think, as long as Robby plays Slave Girl, and I get to hear Cuz You're Gone at one of the gigs, I'll be a happy camper!  ;D

Title: Re: Muskegon...pictures & video page 3!!
Post by Dstone on Aug 7th, 2007, 9:05pm
Ya, they did play Dizzy during the show, I was there

I'm kind of a "new" Goo Goo Dolls fan, since a few weeks before the concert, I listened to my dad's Dizzy Up the Girl album, loved it, and then got most of their other albums in time for the concert

The reason for the short set list might have been the fact that the Muskegon show was part of an 11 day festival.

Since Lifehouse was the "coheadliner", and the fact that usually bands at the festival only play for about an hour and a half, their setlist might have been a little shorter than usual.

Anyways, I was dead center, about 3 rows away from the front with a bunch of my friends. I had never heard GGD live before, but I was a little pessimistic about the concert beforehand. I mean... how the hell could they capture the great studio sound of Iris, Slide, and the rest live?

Well, my low expectations were greatly exceeded, I was blown away. One of the best concerts I've ever been to. My dad liked it to (although he hated Robby's voice, which I think is really raw and awesome) as did my friends.

All around great show, although now that I've heard a lot of their older songs, I wish they would have played more... but at least they played Long Way Down :)



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.