The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> SHU Review
(Message started by: Nicole on Mar 23rd, 2007, 11:01pm)

Title: SHU Review
Post by Nicole on Mar 23rd, 2007, 11:01pm
Ok lets see...
I had an awesome time!! The set list went something like this. I can't quite remember the order, and I may be missing one or two songs

Dizzy
Slide
Black Balloon
We'll Be Here (When You're Gone)
Better Days
January Friend
Feel The Silence
Name
Smash
Tucked Away
Become
Let Love In
Iris
Broadway
Without You Here
Encore
Acoustic #3
Give a Little Bit
They didn't play Naked, Burning Up, or Can't Let it Go. :(

I ended up being pretty close to the front, about 15 feet from the stage. I had a very good view of John most of the time. Robby talked about Myspace and that everyone should join it. umm I know I'm forgetting a lot. The songs from LLI all sound so much better live. I loved hearing Acoustic #3. John does a damn good job playing the guitar.

Augustana was great too, I know a few of their songs which made it must more enjoyable. When I was leaving, the drummer and bass player (I think, I'm not really familiar with the band) were signing autographs. I was able to get both of their autographs, which was cool. They were both very nice and friendly.

Title: Re: SHU Review
Post by nmf016 on Mar 23rd, 2007, 11:17pm
You are so prompt!  :D  Excellent.  I'm happy to hear you had a good time.

I will agree with you and admit the LLI songs are more bearable in the live form.  For some odd reason I can't quite explain, I've listened to LLI songs a couple times in the past few days and the live versions are far more enjoyable than the album.

Title: Re: SHU Review
Post by Shannon on Mar 24th, 2007, 12:20am
Thanks for giving us such a quick review. I had a concert call tonight...thanks Kari... and the crowd was so loud. It sounded like a great show. I'm glad you had an awesome time.


Title: Re: SHU Review
Post by Nicole on Mar 24th, 2007, 7:09am
oooh Stay With You, I knew I had forgotten one.

Title: Re: SHU Review
Post by DWG on Mar 24th, 2007, 5:49pm
They also did not play "Hey".
So I did not have to eat my extra ticket.

But since they collected our other tickets intact upon entry, we have placed the extra ticket in our Bob the Builder Ticket Stub Box.

Title: Re: SHU Review
Post by sportsgirl on Mar 24th, 2007, 11:16pm
It was a great show, I especially enjoyed the comment John made when some girl yelled out "I love you" and he said "I love you too, even though I don't know who you are.  Sometimes it pays to be clueless... just like our president."

As for the setlist, you guys got all the songs correct, I actually purchased a signed setlist before the show started so it was fun to follow along.  Is this a new feature?  I don't recall ever seeing a signed setlist for sale before?  Just curious.

Title: Re: SHU Review
Post by yrtigress2 on Mar 25th, 2007, 2:46pm
Thanks for the review. They did sound awesome!!! Best I have ever heard. I love Acoustic #3. Wish they hadn't of left Naked oout but....



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.