The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> My Detroit pics - night 2
(Message started by: Shannon on Mar 8th, 2007, 11:46am)

Title: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by Shannon on Mar 8th, 2007, 11:46am
If you read my review you already know I wasn't that close. My friends and I managed to be on the first tier behind the GA floor....dead center. Dead center is usually good but we had many tall guys in front of us so picture taking was a challenge. So there's lots of heads and hands in my pics. But I did manage to get tons of great Mike shots.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pda967b85048c11fb27ee15e8807e74dc/ea642c0f.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p10fde030b81150fb4af6d03103678de4/ea642c0e.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p71c5997e1194cb234ea767af0e1d04b9/ea642c0c.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pb281909cd4f0424aef1c17c0f68ee9ed/ea642c0d.jpg

This one here I swear he could see me taking his picture. It was weird because of how far back I was. But he was looking right at me.
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pd0a8847ce91b4a9a57a52d29fac62353/ea642c0a.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pd7cc533177f3c111d54e719e783fa5a6/ea642c07.jpg

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by Shannon on Mar 8th, 2007, 11:50am
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p8a74720eb1c148f9af86f2462a8d8a99/ea642c05.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pcdda6e7fe5e2d0ee14ac91e716a11ea8/ea642c06.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p9e75a7cb8841ee255b9562d8332e8f91/ea642c01.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p27925dfde80abf7ac5a965b7ca66c942/ea642c00.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pd0e6c60e8c235fc26ce1004ae2b6a16f/ea642bfe.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p49f3641e3125a7de44068e5218cd9310/ea642bfc.jpg

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by Shannon on Mar 8th, 2007, 11:53am
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p1e863068c1edf8b556b5fe7fd8c1e95c/ea642bfb.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p5599d6573df5ecb800c4c74bdbfa52df/ea642bf9.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pa8a50016a2449f27ab8956e89b86c047/ea642bf8.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/ped5ba1525ff99ba9f6075273fb6994c4/ea642bf6.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p6f1bffe718c10534fd7ffc5c6f58633a/ea642bf2.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/paa93fb7d26151bb3ec3f37ad3b93847b/ea642bf1.jpg

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by the white o on Mar 8th, 2007, 12:11pm
Still, these are some great shots Shannon!!! Sorry we couldn't meet up with you at the end, the security guard was making a way for us to get outside before the crowd started coming.

Again, it was so nice seeing you guys again! Hope we can do it again!

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by Shannon on Mar 8th, 2007, 12:14pm
How was your view? Could you and Tara see okay? I was so frustrated when I couldn't see that I almost came up where you were but it was so crowded I didn't think I'd make it up there.

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by the white o on Mar 8th, 2007, 12:18pm

on 03/08/07 at 12:14:54, Shannon wrote:
How was your view? Could you and Tara see okay? I was so frustrated when I couldn't see that I almost came up where you were but it was so crowded I didn't think I'd make it up there.


I could see fine standing, sitting was another matter, Tara had a pretty good view between the heads, no one came up to the tier and stood right in front of her, so that was good. It's frusterating when you can't see, I know.

How was Linda doing? Was she alright standing the whole time? I was able to keep the seat the whole concert just in case.

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by Shannon on Mar 8th, 2007, 12:22pm
Yes, Linda was good. She commented at the end that she made it through without her back hurting. Thanks so much for saving that seat for her in case she needed it.

We are all so short so it was frustrating to have such tall people stand right in front of us but such is life.....we're used to it. We all considered going up but it was just so crowded by then, we just risked staying. The crowd shifted enough after Augustana that I was able to see John and Mike really well. I couldn't see Robby at all so that's why I have only a few pics of him. Between him being short and me being short it was a losing battle to see him.....lol

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by Country on Mar 8th, 2007, 4:01pm
 I agree Shannon what you said about Mike . He looks  right at the camera and notices alot when your in the middle .
 Most all of mine he was looking too .

 How come ended up back further this show ?

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by Shannon on Mar 8th, 2007, 4:07pm
The ladies I was with didn't want to fight the crowds and ride the rail...one of them is still recovering from back surgery. And, Lauren, who I was with Tuesday, was with her friend in the handicapped section. I rode the rail the first night and just decided to hang back with my friends.

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by Country on Mar 8th, 2007, 4:10pm
Awwww that was nice of you !  :)

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by the redo on Mar 8th, 2007, 4:56pm
Did John seriously wear the same thing two nights in a row in the same city?  Seriously?

Thannks for sharing the pictures, Shannon!  I'm so glad you and Lauren had a good time.  :D

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by the white o on Mar 8th, 2007, 5:05pm

on 03/08/07 at 12:22:41, Shannon wrote:
Yes, Linda was good. She commented at the end that she made it through without her back hurting. Thanks so much for saving that seat for her in case she needed it.

We are all so short so it was frustrating to have such tall people stand right in front of us but such is life.....we're used to it. We all considered going up but it was just so crowded by then, we just risked staying. The crowd shifted enough after Augustana that I was able to see John and Mike really well. I couldn't see Robby at all so that's why I have only a few pics of him. Between him being short and me being short it was a losing battle to see him.....lol



No problem!! :D

lol!! It's hard with the height thing, and then people who are taller stand in front.  The concert was still great. I don't have any good pictures of Robby. He keeps moving!! :P

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by the white o on Mar 8th, 2007, 5:07pm
Here are some of my pictures!

http://i17.tinypic.com/2m6jtc5.jpg


http://i16.tinypic.com/2z3oyyp.jpg


http://i19.tinypic.com/4bhg1dx.jpg


http://i18.tinypic.com/33nuwwx.jpg

I'm still trying to determine which ones are best, my favourite is the one when John is looking at me!!

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by Shannon on Mar 8th, 2007, 7:11pm
They're all excellent but that one with John looking at you is FANTASTIC!

And, yes Nicole. John did wear the same exact shirt two nights in a row in the same city.

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by the orange o on Mar 8th, 2007, 10:16pm

on 03/08/07 at 19:11:43, Shannon wrote:
And, yes Nicole. John did wear the same exact shirt two nights in a row in the same city.



Eh, let's hope he washed it in between shows. He does tend to sweat quite a bit. Do you smell him from where you were? If not, then he probably washed it..lol..

And sorry you had heads in your way, but I'm sure they sounded great.

thanks for sharing the piccys  ;D

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by the redo on Mar 9th, 2007, 11:24pm
I'm not worried about cleaniness so much as the fashion faux pas.  Even if it was sweaty and smelly, the only other people who smell him on stage are other sweaty smelly guys.  But you better believe I wouldn't wear the same thing in the same city if I knew there would be 1000000 pictures of it.  :D

This just furthers my support of throwing shirts at John onstage instead of underwear.

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by the orange o on Mar 10th, 2007, 9:51pm
When you look at the pics, you can't tell which night they are from, the 1st or 2nd show. That annoys me more.

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by artyjames on Apr 16th, 2007, 7:04pm
your pictures are amazing!

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by Shannon on Apr 16th, 2007, 7:19pm
Thanks and welcome to the WOG.

My pics from Detroit night 1 are much better since I was in the front. They are here if you're interested ....
http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi?board=reviewbd;action=display;num=1174597124

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by EgoOpinion on Jun 27th, 2007, 3:10pm
Those pictures are amazing.. And they make me so warm at heart! I wish, no I REALLY wish, I could get to see them live as well. That would be insane... Maybe you can imagine my desire, maybe you can't. Anyway it's huge. :pirate:

But since I happened to be born in Sweden I haven't had the opportunity. I was underaged when they were here last time so... Well hopefully my time will come.

For now it will have to do with watching pictures like this, and some live clips every now and then. Great pics anyway! As I said.

Title: Re: My Detroit pics - night 2
Post by Shannon on Jul 18th, 2007, 11:30am

on 06/27/07 at 15:10:19, EgoOpinion wrote:
Those pictures are amazing.. And they make me so warm at heart! I wish, no I REALLY wish, I could get to see them live as well. That would be insane... Maybe you can imagine my desire, maybe you can't. Anyway it's huge. :pirate:

But since I happened to be born in Sweden I haven't had the opportunity. I was underaged when they were here last time so... Well hopefully my time will come.

For now it will have to do with watching pictures like this, and some live clips every now and then. Great pics anyway! As I said.

Thanks so much. Hopefully you'll get your chance to see them soon.



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.