The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> Detroit - night 1 tonight!
(Message started by: Shannon on Mar 6th, 2007, 11:19am)

Title: Detroit - night 1 tonight!
Post by Shannon on Mar 6th, 2007, 11:19am
Tonight's the first night of my concert double header. The show's GA and it's 14' right now. I'm so not looking forward to standing in line for 2 hours in this kind of cold. But I can't wait for the show!

Title: Re: Detroit - night 1 tonight!
Post by the redo on Mar 6th, 2007, 11:24am
Have fun!  Stay warm!  We don't want you to get frostbite and be unable to write us a review!  :D

Title: Re: Detroit - night 1 tonight!
Post by DWG on Mar 6th, 2007, 11:42am
Oh, wow...it is sooo cold out. I don't envy your wait in line at all. Stay warm and have fun, Shannon.

Title: Re: Detroit - night 1 tonight!
Post by the teal o on Mar 6th, 2007, 12:35pm
hope everyone whos going has an awesome time tonight!

shannon, ill see you tomorrow!  :nanner:

Title: Re: Detroit - night 1 tonight!
Post by goober_1013 on Mar 6th, 2007, 3:23pm
hope you have a great time!  can't wait to hear a review. . . ;D

Title: Re: Detroit - night 1 tonight!
Post by the white o on Mar 6th, 2007, 9:47pm
I need to say this before I write any review...


I GOT RAIL! AND JOHN TOUCHED MY HAND TWICE! AND I GOT ROBBYS PICK!

Title: Re: Detroit - night 1 tonight!
Post by the redo on Mar 6th, 2007, 11:02pm
Geeze, way to leave us hanging!

:D

Title: Re: Detroit - night 1 tonight!
Post by Shannon on Mar 6th, 2007, 11:23pm
We did get the rail and it was GREAT!!!! YAY....Lauren had her first show at the rail. It was so freakin' cold outside it was unbelievable.

This is a brief review. I loved the show. The guys looked rested and were having fun. They sounded great. The setlist was the same as it's been since February only they took out Naked out of the encore. :( I'm hoping they'll add it tomorrow night to make the 2nd show different. They didn't do Can't Let it Go either. I have hopes for tomorrow....please please. John touched Lauren and her friend's hand but missed mine :( And I didn't get a pick....but it was still GREAT!

I was standing right in front of Augustana's guitar player so all I could really hear was his guitar. The vocals could barely be heard. But they were entertaining to watch.

I took tons of pictures. I probably won't get them up until Thursday though....too tired tonight.

Title: Re: Detroit - night 1 tonight!
Post by the white o on Mar 7th, 2007, 7:22am
I found the pick on the ground, so I was like right away, gotta take that before someone else does!!

The show was amazing. They did take Naked out of the encore, poop. But it was alright!!

I'll post some of my pictures too once I get them resized!

Title: Re: Detroit - night 1 tonight!
Post by carlyn on Mar 7th, 2007, 6:34pm
Did they play Big Machine?

Title: Re: Detroit - night 1 tonight!
Post by the white o on Mar 7th, 2007, 10:47pm

on 03/07/07 at 18:34:03, carlyn wrote:
Did they play Big Machine?



No, but tonight...THEY PLAYED NAKED AND BURNING UP!!

Title: Re: Detroit - night 1 tonight!
Post by Shannon on Mar 8th, 2007, 7:11am

on 03/07/07 at 18:34:03, carlyn wrote:
Did they play Big Machine?

No. There were people in the audience who were chanting Big Machine and John said they'd play it later but never did. I really didn't expect them to play it even though he said they would. It would have been great though.

But night 2 we got CAN'T LET IT GO, NAKED and BURNING UP!!!!! I was so excited. And the new Naked intro is amazing. I knew they were going to play Can't Let it Go because we were in the State Bar attached to the theater and we could hear it during sound check. I LOVE Can't Let it Go.



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.