The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(Message started by: Johns_chick on Apr 22nd, 2006, 7:12pm)

Title: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by Johns_chick on Apr 22nd, 2006, 7:12pm
OMG!! I just got back from Atlanta and i am in such amazment and shock i am on friggin cloud 9!!

Ok so we got to the place around 3 pm and me my mom and some freinds were the second peole at the door, well all the sudden my freind goes OMG YOU GUYS LOOK!! And she pulls out a pile of setlists from the garbage


:nanner: :nanner: :nanner: :nanner: :nanner: :nanner:



from the radio show omg and of course i got one!!
So then we are standing there waiting ya know and all the sudden here comes the GOO BUS!!!! So me and my freind were standing 5 feet away first John got off and my freind yelled you rock man and looked real shy and smiled and waved it was sooo cute lol anyway, so i got like 4 shots of him then comes Robby and he smiles and waves and i got like 3 of him. So finally here comes Mike and he waved and i got some shots!

So me and my freinds all go across the street to a bathroom then we come back and see they are giving away free passes to a meet and greet in like 2 hours! Well the waiting was killing me and i was freaken out, so they started calling out names and all the sudden i hear my nameand i fell out on the freaken floor OMG i couldn't breath i was soooo excited! So an hour goes by and we go in and we are waiting for them to come out so we are standing there and OMG outwalked John HOLY COW! Soo he goes to each of my freinds then he gets to me and he says i'm John and i said wow i'm Kayla nad he goes hi Kayla!! :-*
So then we get pics and then it was done so i walked over to Robby and gave him 2 pez's and he said "OMG you are so awseome" and gave me a huge hug it was soo amazing! So then i go over to John and i was soo excited to meet him and i said "can i have a hug"? and he goes sure and gives a HUGE smile soo adorable! :love:
So it's time for the concert and i get in there and it was FREAKING AMAZING!!!!! OMG i am so amazed how wonderful that show was! John put's soo much emotion when he sings it's soo mezmorizing! :-*  So they had these posters on the wall and there were like 3 and i was not about to pas that up lol i grabbed one and i was so happy! Well it was getting close for the show to end and so i looked at Robby and he gives me the biggest smile!

So the show ends and everyone starts crowdng around the bus for the signing and then Robby comes out ya know and  got an autograph of course and starts lightning and sprinkling so we waited and no Johnnyand no Mike  :'( :'( :'( so it starts pouring so we run back to the Loft steps and wait for it to stop well then guess who walks outside the door!? JOHNNY!!! OMG! I handed him my poster and i said thankyou so much and he said your welcome darlin! So he was standing in front me and so i said "Johnny i just have to have another hug" and he says "aw thankyou soo much darlin and he gives me KISS! DO YOU HEAR ME A FRIGGIN KISS!!! i said i was never washing my face again!! I was so happy! So then Mike comes out and i wanted him to sign my poster as well but he didn't have a marker so i was omg i yelled out ANYBODY HAVE A MARKER??? lmao then someone hands me one and i was so thankfull and he signed it YAY!
Ok let me just say that John felt sooo wonderful and was sooo sweet and Robby was so much fun and so sweet, And mike was so sweet and quiet!! That was the BEST DAY OF MY LIFE!!  I will never forget this and how sweet and amazing these guys are! Well now i gotta go find out when they are coming here lol Seeya!

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by goober_1013 on Apr 22nd, 2006, 7:35pm
i'm so glad you had a good time!  thanks for the review. . . ;D

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by rzezniksangel on Apr 22nd, 2006, 7:37pm
Aww, I'm so excited for you!!  Sounds like you had the time of your life!!!  :nanner:

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by Johns_chick on Apr 22nd, 2006, 9:22pm
Thanks soo much! I will never forget this night as long as i live!

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by the_girl_right_next_to_him on Apr 22nd, 2006, 10:28pm
You go Mrs. Rzeznik!

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by tkc1989 on Apr 23rd, 2006, 3:47am
Wow that's awesome! As soon as I read the thread title I was like I hope that's Kayla! lol, I'm glad you finally got to meet them!!! :D :D

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by DizzyNess on Apr 23rd, 2006, 7:15am
Ah Kayla, that's a great story! Glad you had a great time and got to meet the boys! Sounded amazing, i had a big grin on my face just from reading it! lol

Can i just ask a question about the meet and greet thing though. Is it the same procedure at all the meet and greets. Where they call out your name and give you a pass. I'm just wondering as when it comes to the meet and greets in London, i wasn't sure how it worked. Not only that, when they call out your name, how do they know for sure it's you....cause anyone could shout out yeah that's me and pretend to be you, and that's what i'm worried about ???. How does it work? Just so i can prepare myself. lol

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by johnnyrzeznik_girl on Apr 23rd, 2006, 7:19am
omgoo! nice one!!! That sounded just amazing!!!

Glad you had a good time!

E x

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by JohnnysValentine on Apr 23rd, 2006, 9:23am
It was great meeting you after the show!!! I'm glad you had a good time. I had a blast, too!!! Robby signed my ticket. I saw Mike and John when I was on my way back to my car but I didn't get a chance to talk with them. Mike was walking by and John was being mobbed so I could not get to them. Oh well. I'll try again in September!!!!


Lauren

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by ShanGooFan on Apr 23rd, 2006, 9:43am
That's a great story Kayla! I'm so glad you finally got to meet them. Thanks so much for sharing with us.

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by Kaye1122 on Apr 23rd, 2006, 10:38am
Kayla!!! WHOOOOHOOOO!!! I am so happy that your night turned out so well for you!! Thanks for sharing your AWESOME review.. Do you remember the setlist?

Kaye

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by NateDizZyGoo on Apr 23rd, 2006, 12:01pm
I am soo happy for you Kayla...

Congrats  :)

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by Johns_chick on Apr 23rd, 2006, 1:58pm
Thankyou all sooo much that was a night i will never ever forget! I am still just floating lmao! And the meet and greet yes they do call out your name and you have to show them your ID so that's how it worked there!

I hve some awseome pics thati can post later!  :nanner:

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by sympathy_0 on Apr 23rd, 2006, 3:41pm
KAYLA YOU TOTAL SKANK! YOU DIDNT MENTION ME?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?! ANWAYS GLAD YOU HAD AN AWSOME TIME AND MET THEM LIKE 67948567643476984 TIMES!!!!

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by iris3732 on Apr 23rd, 2006, 5:19pm
That's so exciting  ;D ;D

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by crazy4goo on Apr 23rd, 2006, 6:25pm
oh kayla, I'm so glad you got to meet them...how exciting.  Be sure to post your pics, ok?

Title: Re: OMG I MET GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by YoursGOOLY on Apr 23rd, 2006, 7:22pm
Hey sis,
I am SO happy for you! :pals: Be sure to post the pix a.s.a.p! Maybe this is the year I get my pic with John afterall... :angel4:



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.