The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> Re: Boston Review
(Message started by: Shannon on Jul 30th, 2006, 10:36am)

Title: Re: Boston Review
Post by Shannon on Jul 30th, 2006, 10:36am
Great review Shade! Glad to hear you had such a wonderful show. I'm also glad to hear John is starting to tell more stories. He has such a great sense of humor.

At the show I went to in Detroit they played Name .... thank God ... that's a must for me as it's my favorite song ever.

I can't wait to see your pics and video.

Title: Re: Boston Review
Post by nmf016 on Jul 30th, 2006, 11:33am
Glad your first concert went well!  Thanks for the review.

As for Name, recently the Goos have been playing Name OR Without You Here.  On a few occassions both are played.

Title: Re: Boston Review
Post by collegegoofan on Jul 30th, 2006, 12:25pm
at my show they played Name



Great review, I am happy t that you had a GREAT time.  Thanks for sharing your experience with us.


Shannon

Title: Re: Boston Review
Post by goofan4evr on Jul 30th, 2006, 4:29pm
Looking at the set list, I'm actually upset.

I just "Live" and they played 2 songs off their new album which was awesome. They stuck to what made them the great band they are.

The Goo's are playing like 59% new stuff

Here is Gone
Name

Not on there, it just seems weird.

Title: Re: Boston Review
Post by blondie19 on Jul 30th, 2006, 11:39pm
That's a great in-depth, descriptive analysis of the Boston show shade! how did you remember all that stuff? it was almost like you were writing everything down! That's so cool that you remembered it all like that!

I can never seem to get my boyfriend interested in Goo Goo Dolls no matter how much i like them, does anyone else have a hard time with that? I know it's stupid but he like won't even go the the concert or listen to their music with me! He says it's more of a 'chick band', but I don't know if they are...do you guys think that?

Title: Re: Boston Review
Post by ggd25 on Jul 30th, 2006, 11:40pm
Hey Shade--

That was an awesome review! I'm really jealous you got to go to the Boston concert. That was the one that I really wanted tickets for. The problem is, none of my friends even like the band enough to go see them. You should feel fortunate to have a girlfriend that likes them so you can go see them with her. I wish I even had a friend that liked them as much as I did. My girlfriend barely even knows who they are. Anyway, I hope you had a great time. Hopefully next time they come to Boston I'll be there. I'm glad you had an awesome time!!

--ggd25

Title: Re: Boston Review
Post by Shannon on Jul 31st, 2006, 10:42am

on 07/30/06 at 23:40:07, ggd25 wrote:
Hey Shade--

That was an awesome review! I'm really jealous you got to go to the Boston concert. That was the one that I really wanted tickets for. The problem is, none of my friends even like the band enough to go see them. You should feel fortunate to have a girlfriend that likes them so you can go see them with her. I wish I even had a friend that liked them as much as I did. My girlfriend barely even knows who they are. Anyway, I hope you had a great time. Hopefully next time they come to Boston I'll be there. I'm glad you had an awesome time!!

--ggd25

Since you don't have anyone of your friends to go to a show with I'll make a suggestion. Get to know some of the people from the board. Then when the Goos go to your hometown, meet up with your board friends. I've done that many times for various artists and it works really well and you get to see a show with someone who likes the band as much as you....that's the best. I've made some really good friends through message boards.



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.