The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> MY AMAZING TAMPA REVIEW!
(Message started by: Johns_chick on Sep 2nd, 2006, 12:39pm)

Title: MY AMAZING TAMPA REVIEW!
Post by Johns_chick on Sep 2nd, 2006, 12:39pm
Ok i am so floating right now i just met The GOO GOO DOLLS!!!!!!!!!!!

I finally got my picture with Johnny! They sounded absolutely amazing!

i gotta rin but i will deff type my review later!

Hugs and love!
Kayla~

Title: Re: MY AMAZING TAMPA REVIEW!
Post by Shannon on Sep 2nd, 2006, 12:55pm
YAY!  :claps: I'm so excited for you.

Hurry back. I can't wait to read your review.

Title: Re: MY AMAZING TAMPA REVIEW!
Post by sympathy_0 on Sep 2nd, 2006, 1:16pm
HAHAH POST IT NOW!!

Title: Re: MY AMAZING TAMPA REVIEW!
Post by Johns_chick on Sep 2nd, 2006, 8:14pm
OK here we go!

Tampa September 1st 2006!
Ok so we get there and the place is can someone say HUGE haha and and so i had my can goods and black balloons. So we got our tickets and i was pleased with my seats very nice! i could see the stage perfectly and the guys! ok so anyway we got out tickets and we are standing there waiting for the gates to open when a guy from USA Harvest came over and had 4 meet and greet passes left and he didn't want to see them go to waste so he gives them to us! So at this point i am like hyperventilating and about to cry! So then the security guy goes to make sure it's ok then he comes back and says we are sorry but it's to late you can't go back! Ok you can just imagine the heart break telling you OMG WOULD YOU LIKE TO MEET THE GOO GOO DOLLS then having someone tell you ohh we're sorry it's to late! Ok so we are so bummed then we hear that they were gonna have another meet and greet for the other people that missed it and i was just like omg! So they told us to look for a person that is wearing a backstage pass and talk to them about it and they let us in OMG they let us freaken in! So we go in and we were the secind people to get our pic with them and i had Robby on one side and Johnny on the other ohh man i was in between heaven! I went up to Robby and he grabbed my hand and shook it and i said Hey Robby i'm Kayla and he said Hey there Kayla!! So i go over to Johnny and stand next to him and i said Hi Johnny i'm Kayla so he reaches out takes my hand shakes and says Hi Kayla nice to meet you! so we hug and take the pic! I was in shock i couldn't beleive it! So i got my pic i was shaking i couldn't even dial to call my freind! So we go to our seats and wait for the show IT WAS AMAZING!!!! I was jumping around and dancing and i screaming i have no voice left! haha they sounded amazing! Johnny was very chatty and the paris hilton joke omg that was just freaken priceless!! The set list was:

Stay With You
Slide
Black Balloon
Feel The Silence
Let Love In
Broadway
Here Is Gone
Smash
Tucked Away
January Freind
We'll Be Here When Your Gone
Iris
Better Days
and the encore was: Become and Give A Little Bit!!!

so that was my absolute amazing night!!!

Title: Re: MY AMAZING TAMPA REVIEW!
Post by sympathy_0 on Sep 2nd, 2006, 8:28pm
YAY! Im happy you had an amazing time!

Title: Re: MY AMAZING TAMPA REVIEW!
Post by Shannon on Sep 3rd, 2006, 1:39am
I'm so excited for you Kayla. :nanner: It looks like GOOd like was shining down on you that night. :shines: I can't wait to see your m&g picture.

Title: Re: MY AMAZING TAMPA REVIEW!
Post by rzezniksangel on Sep 3rd, 2006, 8:56pm
Oh Kayla, I am soooo excited that you got to meet the guys.  I can't wait to see your pictures!!!

Title: Re: MY AMAZING TAMPA REVIEW!
Post by Johns_chick on Sep 3rd, 2006, 9:21pm
Thank you guys sooo much!!! I should have my pictures soon if i can find a way to post them lol!! Major Technotard here! lmao!

It just hit me this morning that I MET GOO....again haha I was like OMG i just sat there in shock haha!

Goo Love
Kayla~

Title: Re: MY AMAZING TAMPA REVIEW!
Post by SassyMay on Sep 4th, 2006, 10:49am
congratulations!!! :) meeting them is the best... I'm still on cloud 9 from the 23rd... I have the pic framed in my room!!!  :-*



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.