The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> Last night.
(Message started by: Wendy on Sep 6th, 2006, 8:41am)

Title: Last night.
Post by Wendy on Sep 6th, 2006, 8:41am
The band was wonderful.  God I'm so glad they came to Birmingham again!!

I've decided that if they come back through, I'm joining that IM deal so I can get better seats. (couldn't see much...thank god for the big screens...damn this being short!!)

We had 8 black balloons with us and they wouldn't let us take them inside. That was a bummer, but we just let them go outside and had a private goo moment.

I don't know the setlist and all that, but I know it was awesome, they did an encore for us! Oh, there were these 2 little girls that John gave the mike to during Iris and man they were just precious. Singing their little hearts out!

;D

Title: Re: Last night.
Post by Shannon on Sep 6th, 2006, 5:03pm
Thanks for your review Wendy. :-*

I'm an extremely short person so I feel your pain. Concerts are not easy for us unless we're in front or elevated.

Title: Re: Last night.
Post by the green o on Sep 6th, 2006, 5:08pm
I too am vertically-challenged. In my picture from the meet & greet, I am standing between Mike and John, and I look like a  mini-me.

Thanks for the review. It's cool that they let the little kids sing during Iris.

Title: Re: Last night.
Post by pink boa lady on Sep 11th, 2006, 7:16pm
i have never seen so many black balloons at a show like i did in dallas!  they were all over the place! it was so great seeing that.

Title: Re: Last night.
Post by rzezniksangel on Sep 11th, 2006, 8:57pm
I'm glad you had fun!!!

I loved the whole idea of the black balloons....I can't believe it really wasn't done like this until now.  The look on the guys faces when we all started throwing them up in WPB was just so appreciative....*sigh*....can we have Goo shows every night?

Title: Re: Last night.
Post by Johns_chick on Sep 11th, 2006, 9:41pm

on 09/11/06 at 20:57:39, rzezniksangel wrote:
I'm glad you had fun!!!

I loved the whole idea of the black balloons....I can't believe it really wasn't done like this until now. The look on the guys faces when we all started throwing them up in WPB was just so appreciative....*sigh*....can we have Goo shows every night?
I agree a Goo show everynight!!!  :nanner: :nanner: :nanner:



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.