The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> STAR LOUNGE REPORT
(Message started by: gaga4googoo on Jan 8th, 2005, 4:14pm)

Title: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by gaga4googoo on Jan 8th, 2005, 4:14pm
OK GUYS so as I mentioned, my best friend and I went to the star lounge yesterday. Here's how it went...starting off, we are getting on the freeway blaring gutterflower and giggling like crazy over the thought of seeing Johnny in an hour...so we're on the freeway entrance and it's raining....and my tires slip on a patch of water and we go sliding down the freeway entrance like swirving, then we slide into oncoming traffic, not to mention big rigs. but for some reason we were extremely calm. probably from the johnny high we were on. so i turned on my emergencies because my car is now stalled, and the big rigs stopped and created a barrier so noone runs into us, then i put my car into park restart my car, turn around and we're off. the only thing we could think was, omg we almost didn't get to see johnny!!! so we get to the studio, and we check in, and apparently i was supposed to donate online with my credit card the night before, or give them a check. they wouldn't take my credit card right there, so i had to write a check, for 1000 dollars that i don't have in my account!! but if i didn't do that, then i wouldn't be let in! so now i have to cancel that check and do it online. ah such a hassle. so finally we are let in to the star lounge after hearing them warm up ;D and i rushed in there to get a good seat. all the seats were good cause the room was sooo small it was like the size of a master bedroom maybe smaller. so we get to the couch that's RIGHT IN FRONT OF JOHNNY like 50 yard line. and it was torture waiting for them to come out. Finally the radio  dj's introduce them and johnny comes out  :o i thought iwas gonna cry! so he starts by playing broadway, he was singng with his eyes closed a lot. Robby was having a good time, he's so fun to watch! he kept looking at me and smiling and i kept giggling cuase he's such a goof. oh and miyoko was there too. she's tiny!! SO during a break, they do a weather report and johhny cuts in sayng. it's raining! It was funny. he said that he is driving to buffalo today with a couple friends for some fun, instead of flying also. They only played 5 songs but it was a good time. the ceiling was low, and when Robby was taking his guitar off he kept hitting it on the cieling. it happened twice. then during one song, on of robby's guitars that was right next to him fell over, and JOhnny looked over and chuckled during his song. it was cute!! After they performed they had us stay in the room and the station took a group shot of us with the band. so they positioned us infront of the couch my friend and i were sitting on, and for some reason she was in the back of the couch. i knew the band was gonna sit in the front so i was excited when they kept me in the front. i was on the ground in front of two little boys. then robby came out and made a noise to scare everyone and jumped on the couch and sat on the back rest of it. then johnny came out and i think i stopped breathing. he walked right next to me and shook the two little boys hands, and i wanted to shake his hand but i felt stupid for some reason. iwas just staring at him, then he looks at me  :o :o :o and he was sooo close to my face and goes. how are you? i didn't know what to do i ws like in shock, and so finally i sqeaked out, I'm good how are you? omg he was right in my face! his eyes omg and his skin and his mouth! oh man oh man is all i can say!! then mike sat on the ground and i sat right next to him. it was great. perfect. a dream come true. I took many pictures. i have to pick them up soon so i'll try to post them if i can figure it out! oh an di got one of johhny boxers! he turned around and they were like sticking out of his pants!! okay. take care guys!

Title: Re: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by gaga4googoo on Jan 8th, 2005, 4:18pm
let me rephrase that. i didn't take one of johhny's boxers....i wouldn't mind, hehe. i took a picture of them haha. i reread it and was like, yeah. sounds like i stole his underwear! there's the answer to boxers or briefs!! unless he isn't wearing anything hehe

Title: Re: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by urbanpotions on Jan 8th, 2005, 4:37pm
Wow!!  How awesome for you and your friend!!  Can't wait to see the pics!!  Thanks for the report :D

Title: Re: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by RogueUK on Jan 8th, 2005, 4:51pm
;D Ah, I just LOVE hearing all the Goo stories on this board. I was thinking of you while listening to the set online yesterday. Sounds like you had a GREAT time...have you come down yet?! lol. I would still be walking on air, personally!  :D

A bunch of us were hanging out here listening in and
posting uncontrollably lol. The boys sounded GREAT...and the experience could only be made better by watching it live and right in the same room! It's cool that it was so small and intimate, made it extra special for you I guess  :D


on 01/08/05 at 16:14:22, gaga4googoo wrote:
Robby was having a good time, he's so fun to watch! he kept looking at me and smiling and i kept giggling cuase he's such a goof. oh and miyoko was there too. she's tiny!!


Lol but he's tiny too, so it all works out for the best I guess!


on 01/08/05 at 16:14:22, gaga4googoo wrote:
I took many pictures. i have to pick them up soon so i'll try to post them if i can figure it out! oh an di got one of johhny boxers! he turned around and they were like sticking out of his pants!! okay. take care guys!


Pictures! Woo! We got one pic on the Journal update... Lol, I've never seen a picture of Johnny's underwear....I imagine you'll make a lot of girls very happy by posting it!  

Title: Re: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by ShanGooFan on Jan 8th, 2005, 5:21pm
Great review. I could just feel how excited your were. Thanks for sharing your story. I can't wait to see your pictures.

Title: Re: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by JaniGoo on Jan 8th, 2005, 6:18pm
Thanks for your review! I was listening to the radio station broadcasting live last night! I heard the dj say a girl named Anna donated $1,000.00 - was that you? How exciting that you were actually there! Can't wait to see your pics, too!

Title: Re: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by pink boa lady on Jan 8th, 2005, 6:49pm
wow!!! what a great review!!!

i know how easy it is to get the OMG OMG OMG :o he's right in front of me feeling!!! ;D

can't wait to see your pic's!  

Title: Re: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by googirl28 on Jan 8th, 2005, 6:55pm
OMG!!!!  I would still be flying.  You are soooo lucky to have experienced being soooooo close to Johnny!!!!!!!   :drool:      :drama:

Thanks for sharing your story.  I am sooooo jealous!!!

Title: Re: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by gaga4googoo on Jan 9th, 2005, 5:12am
yeah i'm still pretty much on cloud 9 thinking about it. and no. i'm not anna, i'm Elizabeth, we both gave $1000 i guess!

Title: Re: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by babsil30 on Jan 9th, 2005, 8:36am
absolutely amazing! so glad you had a great time!! :D :D :D

-Babs


PS
Been so busy with work and family stuff, didn't even know they were playing at the Star Lounge.  Where is that? CA?

Title: Re: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by peanut on Jan 9th, 2005, 9:04am
It sounds so cool.  I'm sooo jealous.  I want to be that close to Johnny.  :-* I have never met any of the guys so I can only imagine how you felt when he was right close in front of you.  :P The concert sounded awesome on the radio so you must have felt like you were on cloud nine.  ;D

Title: Re: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by rzezniksangel on Jan 9th, 2005, 4:49pm
That's a great review!  I'm glad you had such a great time.  Having the guys that close to you is just an amazing feeling.  Can't wait to see your pictures.

Title: Re: STAR LOUNGE REPORT
Post by Silvergirl on Jan 9th, 2005, 7:36pm


Congrats :nanner:
and glad you made it safe!!!!!!!


lol love the reveiw,  feel a little green
but thanks ok lol

cant wait to see your pics :nanner:


T~   (babs it was in CA yes,  La i think)



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.