The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
(Message started by: urbanpotions on Aug 30th, 2004, 12:25am)

Title: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by urbanpotions on Aug 30th, 2004, 12:25am
8)Here's the scoop in a nutshell.  I was staying at the palms with a friend ..found out they were handing out a limited amount of wristbands for the event..we got them so we knew we were in ;D..It  ;Dtook place in the lounge bar at 8pm fri night.  Before that they had a meet and greet with the winners of the contests..i believe there were like 16 people who won contests to play with the rockstars.  Anyway, We were hanging out at the bar and saw them all.  Johnny was wearing a long sleeved green and grey jersey...which he changed out of later...into a very "johnny" ensemble...black tank..green cargo pants...anyway...they then went to a group dinner and then the game started at 8pm.  We  got a great spot in the viewing area...they introduced all the players first and then the rockstars..very cool..they all came in and high fived all of us.  there was 3 tables set up and they each sat at a different table.  The host then announced that there were 3 open positions still left to play poker and that each rockstar could each pick 1 player to play at their table.  My heart started racing..like omg pick me..but I don't know how to play...they then came over and made their picks...not us but is was still a thrill.  Anyway...there was a dj there also and he was playing tunes ...I remember them playing amigone and naked and big machine..anyway, Johnny's table was the furthest away from the viewing area :(..but we could still see him well.  Johnny didn't do too well..he was the 1st rockstar to be sent to the "royally flushed"  room.  bummer..so he was out of sight for a good hour or so until he came out at the end when it was down to the last group of players.  tommy lee was still in the final group..unbelievable.   navarro did great also.  It was very cool..A ,gal from Houston won.  it won't be televised, however it was being taped for the Palms..so check there sight for pics and video soon.  I took pics..and will post them soon..got a hug from Johnny and Dave..it was awesome

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by SuzieGoo on Aug 30th, 2004, 12:30am
THAT is so awesome for you!!

Thanks for sharing all of those great details.  What great timing for you to be there and to get to watch.  I can only imagine how your heart was racing....if John had picked you I am sure you would have fainted...oh, wait....maybe I am thinking of me.  LOL   ;D

Can't wait to see your pictures, your story was great!!

~ Suz

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by johnnyisgod on Aug 30th, 2004, 12:48am
thanks for sharing!! you're VERY lucky :)

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by ShanGooFan on Aug 30th, 2004, 7:55am
Thanks for a full report. It's nice to finally have some information about the event. Sounds like everyone had a blast.

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by partygoober on Aug 30th, 2004, 9:08am
hey...i'm a rummi person myself


thanks for the review

~Kristyn~

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by JaniGoo on Aug 30th, 2004, 9:14am
Thanks for your review, can't wait to see your pics :)

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by BFLOg00gurl2oo on Aug 30th, 2004, 9:14am
sounds awesome...can't wait to see the pics!

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by Country on Aug 30th, 2004, 11:16am
Thanx for the review !

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by Goolova12 on Aug 30th, 2004, 1:12pm
That is so awesome!  Can't wait for the pics ;D

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by AthenaGoo on Aug 30th, 2004, 1:35pm
Thanks for the info!  Sure wish it would be televised!  :'(

Oh well, cant have everything.   :-/

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by goocreed on Aug 30th, 2004, 6:40pm
Very cool.  Thanks for sharing!!

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by rzezniksangel on Aug 30th, 2004, 7:49pm
Thank you for posting that wonderful review for us.  I too can't wait to see the pictures.  Lucky girl!!

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by catzi1966 on Aug 30th, 2004, 8:45pm
Wow!  I'm glad somebody from here was there........... thanks for the review - can't wait for the pictures!  

Pam

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by pink boa lady on Aug 30th, 2004, 10:24pm
wow!! how cool is that that you were there!  thanks for all the info and the review!  

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by rzeznikrocks on Aug 30th, 2004, 10:30pm

on 08/30/04 at 00:34:52, Scubagirl wrote:
Thanks for the information. It's a shame he didn't do well. He needs card playing lessons from my mother. :D

Or me!  :nanner:  I love poker, been playing since I was a kid ;)
Thanks for the review, btw  :claps:

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by LouAndNic on Sep 1st, 2004, 9:06am
Thanks for the cool review :)

Keep on rockin'

Louisa & Nicola

Title: Re: ROCKSTAR POKER..I was there!!!
Post by iris3732 on Sep 3rd, 2004, 8:53am
that was a great story!! thanks  ;D



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.