The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> Paso Robles Review
(Message started by: ladybugpezgoogirl on Aug 4th, 2004, 2:55pm)

Title: Paso Robles Review
Post by ladybugpezgoogirl on Aug 4th, 2004, 2:55pm
The concert was great.....of course.  There was no opening act which was awesome so the guys came out at about 7:45 and played till about 9:00.  Even though it was only a little over an hour, they seemed to squeeze in a pretty full set.  The guys looked and sounded great.   Jason was MIA but they had someone else filling in for him.  

The highlight of the night for me was that they played 2 Days in Feb.....which was incredible.  I have never seen this live.  It was cool at the end of the song they added this real heavy gutair part to it....that rocked!!   I really hope they start playing this in their next tour.

They played most of the usual songs and some other songs including 2 Days in Feb, We are the Normal, Cuz your gone w/ 1,000 word interlude, Burnin up (Robby also played Smash, Tucked, Jan Friend).  The encore songs were.....Broadway, 2 Days in Feb, and Give a little bit (3 encore songs :o)

They didn't do a whole lot of talking.  Robby held up his arm to show us a wristband he had and and said that it was a 25.00 ticket to be a carnival "dare devil".  I am assuming he had been riding the rides......too funny!  John said they were going to go home and make a new album (no new news there).   Robby had been drinking frozen margaritas so Johnny was making jokes about Robby getting brain freeze (Robby fell to the ground holding his head, pretending like he had a brain freeze).    

The security didn't care about us taking pictures so everyone was.  I took whole roll but waiting for it to be developed.

Hopefully they will schedule another interim show soon......

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by SuzieGoo on Aug 4th, 2004, 2:59pm
Aw, sounds like a great time!  The pics we saw look great since some were still in the sunlight.  Very nice.  Can't wait to see your "whole roll".  WOO HOO!   ;D

Glad you had a good time!

~ Suz

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by ShanGooFan on Aug 4th, 2004, 3:04pm
Thanks for the review SuzieGoo. I love hearing all the details. I was lucky enough to have a friend call me so I got to hear at least 6 songs or so. The guys sounded amazing. I'm so glad you had a good time. Thanks for posting this review so quickly. We've all been waiting most of the day for a post.

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by JaniGoo on Aug 4th, 2004, 3:10pm
Thanks for posting your review!!  :thumbsup:

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by babsil30 on Aug 4th, 2004, 3:29pm
oo! thanks for posting your review!!!

-Babs

*GOO WITHDRAWAL SUCKS*

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by johnnyisgod on Aug 4th, 2004, 4:27pm
thanks for the review :) sounds like it was a lot of fun!

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by SuzieGoo on Aug 4th, 2004, 5:52pm

on 08/04/04 at 15:04:45, ShanGooFan wrote:
Thanks for the review SuzieGoo. I love hearing all the details. I was lucky enough to have a friend call me so I got to hear at least 6 songs or so. The guys sounded amazing. I'm so glad you had a good time. Thanks for posting this review so quickly. We've all been waiting most of the day for a post.


Gosh, I wish it WAS me....but the credit goes to Ladybugpezgoogirl (cute name!  LOL).  I was stuck at home in Florida wishing I was in California!   ;D

~ Suz

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by ShanGooFan on Aug 4th, 2004, 7:15pm

on 08/04/04 at 17:52:54, SuzieGoo wrote:
Gosh, I wish it WAS me....but the credit goes to Ladybugpezgoogirl (cute name! LOL). I was stuck at home in Florida wishing I was in California! ;D

~ Suz

Oops I guess I read that wrong. Sorry Ladybugpezgoogirl.

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by RenoGooGirl on Aug 5th, 2004, 1:22pm
Reading the review only makes me more sad that I had to give away my tickets.  Sucks to miss something so close to my house.  6 hours.....grrrrrrrrrr!   Glad you all had a GOOreat time.  Love the pics posted in the other thread too!  Woo goo!  Post more fast!

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by rzezniksangel on Aug 5th, 2004, 7:17pm

on 08/04/04 at 17:52:54, SuzieGoo wrote:
I was stuck at home in Florida wishing I was in California! ;D


That makes two of us....

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by True2Goo on Aug 5th, 2004, 7:52pm
So glad to hear you had a great time! Thanks for the info. :)

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by pink boa lady on Aug 5th, 2004, 9:14pm
the show was really wonderful! the boys looked and sounded great. i'm already in love with give a little bit!

paso is a cute little town, not much to do, but we sure found trouble (only in the good way!) ;)

got to see some old friends (hey helen, nikki, sara and all you girls!) :claps::claps::claps: and a few new ones... hey wendy!  

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by CinnamonToastCoffee on Aug 7th, 2004, 1:56pm

on 08/05/04 at 21:14:50, pink boa lady wrote:
got to see some old friends (hey helen, nikki, sara and all you girls!) :claps::claps::claps: and a few new ones... hey wendy!  


:shines: http://pages.prodigy.net/rogerlori1/emoticons/wave1.gif

Not much to do in Paso....lots of wine tasting close by  ;) but yes it is a very small town.  Many found that out when trying to get pizza delivered  :hahaha:  That was almost as easy as winning the state lottery!

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by LouAndNic on Aug 7th, 2004, 3:52pm
Thanks for sharing - great to hear you had such a good time :)

Take care

Lou & Nic

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by pink boa lady on Aug 7th, 2004, 6:00pm

on 08/07/04 at 13:56:57, CinnamonToastCoffee wrote:
:shines: http://pages.prodigy.net/rogerlori1/emoticons/wave1.gif

Not much to do in Paso....lots of wine tasting close by ;) but yes it is a very small town. Many found that out when trying to get pizza delivered :hahaha: That was almost as easy as winning the state lottery!




LOL  yeah that happened to my party.... somebody had to go pick it up....and they even stayed open for a few minutes longer for us to go get it. nice town!

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by ColoradoGoo on Aug 7th, 2004, 10:46pm

Quote:
Many found that out when trying to get pizza delivered That was almost as easy as winning the state lottery!


CTC, that may have been the best freakin' pizza EVER!

Cassie, someone needs to get on the "build indoor pool just like the one at Hearst Castle" project. Maybe we should have a bake sale. ;)

Title: Re: Paso Robles Review
Post by BFLOg00gurl2oo on Aug 7th, 2004, 11:22pm
sounds like an awesome show!  i was seriously 4 hours from there... talk about good timing, but the bad part: no tickets! lol



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.