The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> UNCLE SAM'S JAM
(Message started by: Linda on Jul 5th, 2004, 1:15am)

Title: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by Linda on Jul 5th, 2004, 1:15am
UNCLE SAM'S JAM

OMG, I can't believe we survived it all!

Of course, we wanted to get on the rail. So at 9:30 this morning, a bunch of us (me, Sara, Hel, Joni, Cheryl,Char/AtlantaGoo, Jules, and a couple others} walked up to the concert site. There was nobody at the gate so we just walked on in. There were about 30 or so people there already...we got 2nd row on the rail on John's side...Robby's side was already filled up. We were thinking this was too good to be true, and we were right. About 11 they kicked us out and made us go back to the gate. We left Sara's blanket and some of our stuff there to mark our territory. We stood there at the gate awhile, then they made us walk clear across the site to the opposite gate-the one nearest the Statler Tower hotel where the After Party would take place. We stood and stood...finally we decided to have a couple of us go back to the original gate (the closest one to the stage) and wait while the rest of us stayed there. Security didn't know what was going on either-first they told us they'd let us back in at 1:30, then it was 3. During this time, we went to the Statler and paid our $10 for wristbands to get all day access to the bathrooms, food and cash bar at the Statler. After that, we decided to go back to the first gate where Sara and Jules were waiting (we were able to buy them tickets for the Statler which they would later have to turn in to get their wristbands and free drink).

So, we waited outside in the hot sun. It was feeling brutal out there! The sun was relentless and the skies looked pretty clear...so we were hopeful that it wouldn't rain later on. I had a mini umbrella that I brought with me just in case, and I used it to shield the sun's rays.

The gates were supposed to open at 3 but they kept us waiting. During our looong wait, we heard the Goos' soundcheck...Big Machine, Slide, Naked, Cuz You're Gone and Give A Little Bit. That lifted our spirits slightly. LOL

FINALLY at 3:45 they told us GO...and the mad dash to the rail began. I've never run so fast in flip flops in my life! They opened all the other gates at the same time, but since we were closest to the stage we got there first and reclaimed our original spots. Whew!

It was sooo crowded...people were standing close, and it was hot and smelly. LOL Finally, I couldn't stand it anymore and told the others I might be back, I might not... but I needed a drink and some food. So Char and I went to do that. First you had to buy tickets which cost $2.50 each. A drink was 1 ticket, sandwiches were 2. I don't know how much the beer was cuz I didn't drink any.

Char and I and a few others sat on the curb in the sun. Sara, Hel, and Jules were still at the rail. No way was I going back there...too claustrophobic and I felt like I couldn't breathe, so I hung back.

Finally the opening act started late...I guess it was about 6ish, and he was supposed to go on at 4:15. I don't even remember his name...never heard of him before, though. I sat the entire time.

During his set it started to sprinkle. Then it began to rain...and rain...and rain...until it was coming down pretty good. I met up with Joni over at the Statler and we watched from the window while Ani DeFranco did her set. She had to stop midway and take a recess of 10 minutes cuz it was coming down so hard. Then she came back out and finished, but it was still pouring rain. There were rumors of cancellation...WAH...but finally it cleared up.

Since Ani's set was delayed by the rain and the recess, she got done after 8. The clouds blew away and it cleared off. Everyone had gotten soaked...Char and a couple of the others decided to run back to the hotel to change into dry things. I dried out at the Statler.

In the meantime, from the Statler window I could see the entire site getting more and more packed with fans to see the Goos. So finally Joni and I decided to go out and stake a spot to watch their show. I'm no good at estimating, but there were maybe 15-20,000 people there?

Neither of us wanted to get back in that pushing,drunken,nasty crowd...so finally we stayed near the two video monitors set up near the McKinley monument.

The Goos came out around 10. Robby wore a T shirt that said Healthwalker...John had on the camos with the star on the leg (the ones he wore to the private show), a black tank top with a black button down shirt over that and the sneaks that never die. Couldn't see Mike at all...but they were enthusiastic and happy. John thanked us for hanging in there.

The set list as far as I can remember:
Big Machine
Naked
Slide
Dizzy
Think About Me
Smash
Tucked Away
Cuz You're Gone/1000 Words PG version
Iris
Name
Black Balloon
Sympathy

John read a couple of signs. One that I remember he held up said POLISH BOYS KICK ASS! He laughed and then said, "What's on the other side?" Turned it over and it said the same thing and he read it again, then said, "Polish boy reads it twice!"

There was a lot of crowd surfing...John looked down and laughed and said, "You guys can do whatever you want, you've been here all day!" He and Robby thanked us for hanging in there all day.

then during January Friend, it started to sprinkle. Robby yelled out mid song, "Screw the rain!" and we cheered, but it got worse and worse...until finally it was raining as hard as it could rain! We were so soaked anyway, all you could do was either leave or stay and just deal with it. Joni and I just dealt with it. We were singing and dancing in the rain with our umbrellas as were many others, although a lot of people left after the deluge.

Rain songs:
Here Is Gone
ACOUSTIC #3 John came out and sang. He took his shirt off, wrung it out and flung it into the crowd
What A Scene
2 DAYS IN FEBRUARY
Broadway

(none of these songs are in order)

John also took a towel, rubbed his head with it and flung it into the crowd saying, "Anyone need a towel?" LOL He told us that we were there to the end...he and Robby slipped and slid like kids playing in the rain.

They were troupers and so was the crowd...we hung in there. The encore was Give A Little Bit, and we sang along in the still pouring rain. Of course, as soon as the show ended, the rain stopped!

We walked back to the hotel, and as we got there the fireworks started. They were incredible! and lasted probably 15-20 minutes. Spectacular ending to a long and sometimes brutal day. The crowd had been there all day in the sun and then the rain, getting drunk and turning nasty. There were a few fights, but security was on top of them.

Back in our hotel room which we hadn't seen for 14 hours, we all agreed that it was the worst GA show any of us had ever been to...and one of the best Goo performances ever. The true Goo Warriors were Hel, Sara and Jules who toughed it all day at the rail. I couldn't take it, and I have to hand it to them for hanging in there.

Somewhere along the way we lost track of Gookat and Cheryl...we all kept in touch throughout the day with our trusty cell phones (how did we ever get along with out them before?) and I think all of us ended up seeing the show with at least one person from our posse...we didn't see it all together, but we did see it with a friend...except for Cheryl, I don't know what happened to her! Sorry about that, the last time I saw her she was Char and Char's daughter Tanya.

Right now Hel and I are waiting for pizza delivery...I'm gonna have to wake her up to eat it! She's only had 2 bottles of water and a cinnamon danish since this morning! I had a cheeseburger about 8 hours ago. So time to sign off for now. We're all going home tomorrow, where it will be good to sleep in my own bed again!

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by Sophy on Jul 5th, 2004, 1:25am
Thank you for taking the time to check in with us Linda...you must be starvin! I'm sorry you guys had to deal with such a downpour...but it sounds like it made for an interesting show and a great one none-the-less!

Have a safe trip home and ((((BIGASSGOOHUGS)))) to ya!

~Sophy~

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by GothicblueCJ on Jul 5th, 2004, 2:43am
LINDA,
 U are he first report here and THANX TONX for it! U guys(:dancemaid:) have been great troopers in the rain and sun.:thumbsup: :claps:
I swear why do people get so freaking crazy and nasty when they drink? :dunno: :wtf: NO common courtesy exists anymore these days! :soapbox:
ANY PIX?  
     

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by PonderingMyFate on Jul 5th, 2004, 2:46am
Thanks for the story, Linda... it sounds like things got pretty crazy! I'm happy to hear that the Goo's managed to play their whole set, but it's a shame the conditions were so lousy. I've got to hand it to you guys for staying through it all!  :)

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by GooItaliana on Jul 5th, 2004, 5:32am
Linda:

Thank you for thinking of us after your long day!! I enjoyed reading your show review!! I'm sorry you had to put up with all the rain but I'm glad the show was good! I'm sure seeing the guys made up for everything!


lauren

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by LouAndNic on Jul 5th, 2004, 9:00am
Wow thanks for writing your review so quickly Linda - we were thinking of you all and wondering how you got on.  Too bad the rain fell down but kudos to you all (including the band!) for sticking through it.  Can't wait to see the dvd  ;D ;D

Take care

Louisa & Nicola

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by MBMGrand on Jul 5th, 2004, 9:14am
Thanks for the report Linda! Sounds like the show was fantastic-even though you had to deal with some showers. I'm glad you guys had fun!!! :D

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by Dances with Goo on Jul 5th, 2004, 9:41am
Geez...as I'm reading this, I have little happy tears in the corner of my eye...the guys actually managed to do an entire set, including the encore?!!  :woohoo:
That's awesome, considering the weather conditions.
You guys...the band, the folks working behind the scenes to keep the show going, and the fans...you are one bunch of dedicated troopers! You dealt with a lot of lousy conditions...a deluge, people misbehavin', waiting, starving, and God knows what else...but the love of Goo prevailed, baby! Rock on!
Thanks for the great review...yeah, back here we were a little bit bored.  ::)

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by JaniGoo on Jul 5th, 2004, 9:48am
Thanks for your AWESOME review Linda! That sucks about the rain, but you still managed to have a good time!! Wow, John took off his shirt!! Hope that makes it on the DVD!!!   :naughty:

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by nmf016 on Jul 5th, 2004, 10:15am
The show was unbelievable!  It will definitely go down as one of my most memorable days ever!  Although the weather was absolutely terrible, it was so surreal listening to John and Robby playing Two Days in February in the pouring rain.  There's millions of dollars of film equipment, they're playing a free show on City Hall, trying to make a DVD, the rain is teeming, they've been forced to stop playing for a few minutes, and John is singing "Everything's wrong, but it's alright".  Those words never had so much meaning.

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by rzezniksangel on Jul 5th, 2004, 12:28pm
What an awesome review!!  Thank you so much for all your wonderful details.  I can't wait to see how it comes out on DVD!!!

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by goosouth on Jul 5th, 2004, 12:52pm
How much rain was there?

"Channel 2 Meteorologist Andy Parker says Sunday’s storm provided the highest one-day rainfall this area has seen in ten years."



Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by Faded Girl on Jul 5th, 2004, 1:15pm
Thanx so much for the info!!! I'm glad you had a good time. Too bad about the rain.  The concert sounds amazing. I cant wait for the DVD!! I wish I was there everything sounded so awesome.  I want that DVD!!!

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by MonochromeDelirious on Jul 5th, 2004, 1:31pm
Linda, YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :rockin:
thanks so much for posting so soon!!!!!!!!!
Johnny took his shirt off?   :faint:  
i would love to hear Two Days in February live....i wonder if they're including the whole set on the dvd...i sure hope so.
and wouldn't it stop raining when the show ENDED?!!!!   ::)
glad you were able to stick  it out and still enjoy yourselves!!!   :D

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by RenoGooGirl on Jul 5th, 2004, 1:54pm
HOLY SHIT!  Johnny took his SHIRT off?!  Damn!

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by DreamAway22 on Jul 5th, 2004, 1:58pm
What shirt? The black button up down one or the shirt underneath?

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by MonochromeDelirious on Jul 5th, 2004, 2:02pm

on 07/05/04 at 13:58:24, DreamAway22 wrote:
What shirt? The black button up down one or the shirt underneath?


lol!  i think you just posed the question we were all wondering!   ;)

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by Linda on Jul 5th, 2004, 2:32pm

on 07/05/04 at 14:02:32, MonochromeDelirious wrote:
lol!  i think you just posed the question we were all wondering!   ;)

LOL He took off the black tank that he had on underneath.

As nmf016 said, it was totally surreal to hear John singing, "Everything's wroooong....it's alright!" and then during Broadway "It always rains like hell on the loser's day parade" we were shout singing that line!

I'm finally home now (it's only an hour flight to where I live, thankfully). Did I forget to mention aching feet and sunburn? LOL Everyone who stayed at the show til the end truly deserves a medal of some kind...but I'll settle for the dvd!  :D I'm glad it's over, I didn't really wanna have to change my flight and stay another day. John or Robby (forget which one) did mention how many people came to the show from out of town...at that, a roar went up from those of us that endured the day.

Forgot to mention a rumor that we had heard...that Aerosmith was in town and were supposedly gonna be the special surprise guests. Obviously, that didn't happen! During the first rain, several security guys had told us that the show HAD to be filmed yesterday because all of the film crew were leaving today.

It's good to be home!

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by MonochromeDelirious on Jul 5th, 2004, 2:41pm
well this is gonna sound shallow, but i'm gonna admit it anyway.....i think seeing Johnny play with his shirt off would've been one of my main highlights of the day!  see....rain isn't always bad    :naughty:

glad you made it home safe, Linda!   :)

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by stratoshorty on Jul 5th, 2004, 2:49pm

on 07/05/04 at 14:41:12, MonochromeDelirious wrote:
well this is gonna sound shallow, but i'm gonna admit it anyway.....i think seeing Johnny play with his shirt off would've been one of my main highlights of the day!  see....rain isn't always bad    :naughty:

glad you made it home safe, Linda!   :)

ok...Im 16 and Im allowed to be hurny!
Linda, did he put some other shirt back on after that?

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by Livyanna on Jul 5th, 2004, 3:01pm
John took his tank off as he was exiting the stage when they were saying that they needed to stop, but they would be back.  He pulled it off as he was walking off the stage and threw it.  When he came back out, he was in fact, shirted.  Overall it was just an ADVENTURE!!  My most memorable moments were John on stage by himself in the pouring rain singing Acoustic #3 and then bringing Robby out for 2 days in Feb. As the others mentioned, it was just.....AMAZING!!  The worst parts where the G-damn crowd surfers...really, really, really annoying and the people that thought they could muscle their way in front of us after we had stood there for 6 HOURS..they didn't succeed!!  Also the ankle deep water at points was not fun.  The guys were spectacular, the WOGers I met were just wonderful and I would do it all again!!  

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by GGD31 on Jul 5th, 2004, 3:04pm
I must say I was very disappointed because of the rain.  I came from NYC to see them and spend a lot of money to be there.   I didn't get the chance to even see them....I just heard them  :'( :'(

I mean I tried to have fun and dancing in the rain was cool for a bit but it came down so hard I couldn't breath.  I was beyond soaked.  This was the first time I EVER left a Goo Goo Dolls concert and ITS THE LAST TIME!  I am so upset right now.  I can't believe it.   :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by MonochromeDelirious on Jul 5th, 2004, 3:07pm

on 07/05/04 at 14:49:27, stratoshorty wrote:
ok...Im 16 and Im allowed to be hurny!
Linda, did he put some other shirt back on after that?


lol....i don't think that applies to just 16 year olds!   :cool:

hehe

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by MonochromeDelirious on Jul 5th, 2004, 3:10pm

on 07/05/04 at 15:04:52, GGD31 wrote:
I mean I tried to have fun and dancing in the rain was cool for a bit but it came down so hard I couldn't breath.  I was beyond soaked.


wow....i'm so amazed that they were able to play through that kind of rain!

sorry that it was rough for ya, GGD31
:'(

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by Iris74 on Jul 5th, 2004, 3:28pm
I'm one of the ones who toughed it out.  Got there at 6 am with a gang of dedicated fans (including LandofOz). THOUGHT we were going to be lucky enough to keep our territory since security was telling us they wouldn't move us, found out differently and it became a HUGE free for all (I had my brother run for it while I got some water - the only thing we had for the rest of the day).  Luckily, it looked like most of the early birds made it back to the rail or darn close -- I have to thank the REALLY sweet red-headed girl from England that I met waiting in line (can't remember her name, and I'm not sure she posts here) for that.  I had ended up like 5 people back (after my brother got pushed back OFF the rail cuz he's too sweet and started looking for me instead of holding the spot and letting me find him). She made it to the rail, when she saw me back there, she waved me & him up saying there was room around her saying, "You DESERVE to be here" and kept making sure I didn't get pushed back for the rest of the night, waving me up when it cleared up some around her when I did (it got nuts there for a while and I did get pushed back one or 2 times). I didn't have a fight getting there originally since I was moving away from center stage (only a couple spots though  ;D)  I ended up in like row 1 and 1/2 way over on Robby's side (too crushed to be row 2 ;) ) and saw everything great except for Jason, he was hidden behind the speakers.

It was definitely an experience, not entirely a good one (not getting to eat anything after a bag of pretzels around 10:30  am and standing soaked in 6 inches of water by the end of the night wasn't the greatest, the planning could have been WAY better), but we both had a blast overall.  I met a bunch of way cool fans, most of them WOGers or from the Fans for Peace gang (great meeting all of you, hopefully we'll see each other somewhere else!)  and saw a couple I'd met other trips briefly.     One thing I have to say is how much I appreciate the Goos sticking it out.  It wasn't the safest conditions by ANY means, but they held their heads high and performed an AWESOME show. I can't wait for you guys who couldn't make it to see it for yourselves.  You're in for a treat!

Jen

P.S.  John throwing his shirt into the crowd made for a LOVELY view, but the tug-of-war/fight that ensued for the next 10 minutes afterwards wasn't too cool.  Security had to go in and break it up eventually.

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by Kristinagoo on Jul 5th, 2004, 3:29pm
That was definitely the weirdest concert I have ever been to!!! I had a blast, but was bummed that I had to go stand under an awning half way through the goo's because i just couldn't take it anymore. At least I could hear them through the monsoon. ONLY IN BUFFALO would a band play with lightning on both sides of the stage, a complete flood, driving rain, and then still have the frieking fireworks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Then I went and laughed my ass off at Lance Diamond. That guy is a riot!

All my clothes are still soaked 24 hours later, I don't think I'll ever dry out  ::)

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by Goochick on Jul 5th, 2004, 4:06pm

on 07/05/04 at 14:49:27, stratoshorty wrote:
ok...Im 16 and Im allowed to be hurny!
Linda, did he put some other shirt back on after that?


LOL.  Well, I am waaaaaaaaay over 16 and I know it is all about the music, BUT.....so what do the guys look like WET???? or did they have an awning protecting them???  Mmmmm, John....wet AND shirtless??   :drool:

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by Katiegoo on Jul 5th, 2004, 4:25pm
Yeah thanks for the report. I can't wait for the DVD.

Congrats to all you guys who survived through all that rain. I would have stuck it out too!!  ;D
Wish I could have been there...

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by YoungWriter on Jul 5th, 2004, 4:37pm
Its nice to know they threw in a few lesser performed songs.

Question:  Did they do 2dif like they did on Leno, or more like on the Dizzy tour where they'd occaisonally have alot of feedback coming in?  And what did Robby do during 2dif?  

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by AGirlNamedSue on Jul 5th, 2004, 8:13pm
I'm not even sure I have words to describe how I feel...

All I know is that I expereinced one of the most AMAZING shows....EVER!

I feel so fortunate that the guys gave us such a wonderful gift...they took the show to an entirely new level...and they took us there with them!

The rain...it was unreal and cleansing...and the show would not have been the same without it...

The evening was filled with irony and we proudly sang along with John as he sang...."everything is wrong...but it's alright..."

Some interesting observations....

John taking the microphone off the stand and singing...

The large amount of guys in the audience that actually sang along....

How we all obeyed Robby as he told us..."stay right where you are...we'll be right back!"

Robby throwing his guitar in to the audience...John handing his guitar to someone in the audience...then security asking for the guitars back...

It was exciting to see the return of the tote bags!

John had a HUGE, WIDE smile the entire show....

It was shocking to hear a girl say..."I don't know this song...is it new?"  (Two Days in February....)

Watching the guys get out of a police escorted van walking up the stairs to go backsatge...not without checking out the audience and giving waves...


A couple of you summed it up perfectly...surreal...and I would do it all over again in a heartbeat!



Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by True2Goo on Jul 5th, 2004, 8:35pm
OMG, I'm lovin' reading all of your reviews :thumbsup: I'd have to say you're all dedicated fans for sure!! And the guys... :love: :love: :love:' nough said!

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by Just Julie on Jul 5th, 2004, 10:08pm
WOW!   :o Great reviews everyone!

I can't believe they did Acoustic #3 and John took his shirt off and threw it in the audience?  

And guitars??????

WHAT A SCENE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:rockin:  :rockin:  :rockin:

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by SupaGoo on Jul 5th, 2004, 10:25pm
just got home! The concert was AMAZING!!!! I was in the second row..stayed the whole time...went with denise, Christina (howGOOdamI) and my best friend, Marissa. We met some awesome people! Thanks to evertone who was so cool to us! Cannot WAIT for the dvd!

Pictures coming soon ;)

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by howGOOdamI on Jul 5th, 2004, 11:08pm
Hands down THE best show I've ever seen!!  Yes, there were some bad apples ruining it, and I was never so mad as when some idiot started a fight during "Tucked Away" because that is my fave Robby song and I screamed at him! LOL

Either way, my highlights:

*experiencing such an amazing show surrounded by cool new and old Goo friends (kristen and denise *heart* you guys and marissa too lol)

*acoustic #3...the most awesome sight ever

*except for John taking off his shirt, I think that is the moment I lost my voice

*Robby was so happy he had a smile the whole time

*john water surfing right in front of me

*MIKE COMING IN ON THE DRUMS IN BROADWAY! THE MOST AWESOME rendition of Broadway ever heard, I swear!

Wow, I can't list them all...but meeting Teri, Laura, Sara, Jules, Karen and Kevin...you guys are all so sweet!!  Karen, come out of lurking!!!!  ;)



JUST AMAZING SHOW!!!!!!!! WOO HOO!!  And if anyone got a shirtless pic...well...do share!  My camera was shoved in my pants at this point! LOL

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by MonochromeDelirious on Jul 6th, 2004, 1:12am
all these reviews are just so indredible.....i'm so happy for all of you that went....what an unforgettable event you now have to put in your box of memories.

AGirlNamedSue and howGOOdamI:  love how you listed highlights of your night......surreal seems to be the perfect word

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by picassogoo on Jul 6th, 2004, 9:37am
:pepper: :pepper: :pepper: :pepper:

all the reviews are RIGHT ON.  simply AWESOME!

it was great reuniting with ol' GOO pals and meeting new ones.  spent the end of the week getting to know buffalo and watching the venue construction as it progressed.

unbelievable how the whole week was beautiful and the one day it needed to be nice...the city set a rainfall record! HOWEVER, the incessant rain only made it more memorable, truly.

it was all worth it when i heard the first few chords of '2 days...'  thought i was going to pass out and fall the  water trench below.  THAT made the trip.

and as sue said, i'd do it again in a minute.

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by ShanGooFan on Jul 6th, 2004, 2:48pm
Thanks Linda for your detailed review. It was great meeting you and Sara and Jules on Wednesday. I wish I could've stayed and hung out with you guys but it just wasn't meant to be. I'm so glad you all had a great time even in the rain. And, you managed to maintain your second row status even after getting kicked out for awhile.
Shannon

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by Linda on Jul 6th, 2004, 4:11pm
Hey, Shannon-it was great to meet you and everyone else, too! I think that's half the fun...making new Goo buds and putting faces with names. Hope we can all do it again next tour!  :D

Title: Re: UNCLE SAM'S JAM
Post by ColoradoGoo on Jul 7th, 2004, 1:42pm
I wrote my review and put it over at AG, everything else has been covered here!  But I want to say...

Denise, Livyanna, Kristina, Kristyn, Teri - it was great to meet you ladies, WE LIVED THROUGH IT!  Our poor elderly security guard, how many of us were ready to hold his cell phone for him?  THANK GOD for the dude with the radio!! Teri, glad none of us tripped and fell on our mad dash to the stage, or your nursing skills would have been required.  And I agree, what the hell was all that sasquatch shit?   :D

LandOfOzGooFan, good to see you again, briefly, I feel like we've all been through a war together.  I loved your sign!  "Polish boy reads it twice."  You couldn't have asked for a better punchline.   :D  Your husband is AWESOME for making this trip with you!!  Glad you made it home safely, too.  

As Kristina said, watching Mike come in on the drums for Broadway was a highlight.  It was obvious John and Robby were going to play with or without the rest of the band, and the crew got everything ready and Mike, Greg, and Jason made it to their spots JUST IN TIME, perfect timing.  Amazing.  

Linda, we survived.   ;)  It was great to be your roomie.  We had some really cool experiences that only Buffalo could provide!!  :D

Hope to see you all again soon....Paso Robles, anyone?



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB © 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.