The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
(Message started by: Linda on Jun 30th, 2004, 11:36pm)

Title: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by Linda on Jun 30th, 2004, 11:36pm
LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report

KILLER SHOW!!

Set list (NOT IN ORDER)

Big Machine
Naked
Slide
Dizzy
Tucked Away
What A Scene
Name (John messed up on one verse...and everyone laughed cuz we all kept singing!)
Broadway
Black Balloon
January Friend
ALL EYES ON ME!
Think About Me
WE ARE THE NORMAL
Iris

First the meet and greet: They put us in groups of 10 and we were in group 4 (me, Sara, Jules and Char/AtlantaGoo. I got two hugs EACH from Johnny AND Robby...then as I was walking away, I saw Mike sitting there and I said, "I didn't get to hug you!" and he smiled and said, "Well, that's not fair!" and hugged me-a good one, with both arms. LOL I thanked them all for doing this for their fans and they got big smiles...Robby told me, "Thanks for your support!" and gave me that megawatt grin that can light up a room! *sigh*

Then we got hustled off to this table to write down our addresses so that they can send us copies of the pics. We each got either a signed Gutterflower flat or a black and white signed promo pic-they alternated, and the guy that was handing them out was a Nazi and wouldn't let me trade my flat for a pic...oh well, no biggie!

There was a lot of food (wings, steamship round of beef, vegetable crudite, chips, etc) and free mixed drinks, but I didn't wanna have to constantly run to the ladies' room so not a bite or a drop passed my lips til after the show!

After I got my poster flat, I went and stood with the other diehards at the rail. I was in the second row on Robby's side. The security guys kept making us all stand two feet back-Security Mike was there, too.

While we were holding down the rail, we saw that John and Mike were milling around...of course, they were MOBBED, but they were circulating and signing autographs and even taking pics with people. I wanted to go back there but I didn't wanna lose my spot, so I toughed it out, even though it was killing me!

Finally, the band came out at 8:45 and played an hour. They were really into the show-I got some Robby love and he gave me a BIG SMILE...film crews were up front..and after the show, they went around and interviewed some of the remaining fans. They did that while we were waiting in line as well.

Right now I'm on Sara's computer so I'm just gonna go ahead and post this...let me just say what a pleasure it was to see our guys so well rested and ON!

Now for the big show on the 4th! whoooo!

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by SuzieGoo on Jun 30th, 2004, 11:55pm
Thanks for that.  Sounds like you had a great time!!   ;D

Can't wait for Sunday!!!  *giggle*

~ Suz

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by JaniGoo on Jul 1st, 2004, 7:48am
Thanks for your review Linda! Wow, TWO hugs from John & Robby! How cool is that!!  :thumbsup:

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by Phaze Justified on Jul 1st, 2004, 7:55am
Thank you for that review!!!
I'm glad that you had a great time...
And hugs from each of the boys...
You're so lucky!!!
:party:

ROCK ON!!!
:rockin:

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by BFLOg00gurl2oo on Jul 1st, 2004, 8:57am
ooh man, sounds like it was AMAZING!  glad you had such an awesome time

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by pink boa lady on Jul 1st, 2004, 8:59am
very cool!!!

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by denise on Jul 1st, 2004, 2:00pm
Didn't you forget something??

Camos or no camos...
(I know it's really superficial, but I can't help myself...)

Glad you had fun!
-denise

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by nmf016 on Jul 1st, 2004, 2:09pm
They were a dark khaki color and had weird patches/stitching on them and a white star on his one knee.  I swear I never pay that much attention to anyone's pants, but this black stitching thing caught my attention when I 'met' John.

And the shirt was a black tank (like it would be anything else  ;) )

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by Dances with Goo on Jul 1st, 2004, 5:58pm
LOL...Road Report...
You guys are in Buffalo for the long haul.
It sounds like a great time was had by all!
Hoping you have good weather & good times on the 4th!

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by ShanGooFan on Jul 1st, 2004, 6:21pm
I'M HOME!!! Whew. It was great meeting you Linda, Sara and Jules. I'm so glad we happened to run into you all yesterday. My review is on the other thread that Buffalogoofan started. I'll spare you all posting it again. Have a great time on the 4th. I'll be thinking of you guys having a blast and wishing I was there too.
Shannon

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by denise on Jul 1st, 2004, 9:17pm
Same pants as the Oxygen Show. I think he buys one pair of pants and wears them until they disintegrate...LOL



on 07/01/04 at 14:09:08, nmf016 wrote:
They were a dark khaki color and had weird patches/stitching on them and a white star on his one knee. I swear I never pay that much attention to anyone's pants, but this black stitching thing caught my attention when I 'met' John.

And the shirt was a black tank (like it would be anything else ;) )


Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by MBMGrand on Jul 2nd, 2004, 8:09am
*waves* Hi Linda! I'm not sure if you'd remember me, but I was the blonde girl in line behind you the whole time and I was in group 4 as well. It was cool getting to meet all you guys, and the night was a blast!

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by LouAndNic on Jul 2nd, 2004, 9:18am
Thanks for sharing your reviews - it sounds like a very special evening for all concerned  ;D  ;D

Take care

Louisa & Nicola

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by Katiegoo on Jul 2nd, 2004, 11:02am
We Are the Normal???

Ooooh I'm jealous!!!  ;D

Title: Re: LIVE From BUFFALO! Road Report
Post by Linda on Jul 5th, 2004, 7:55pm

on 07/02/04 at 08:09:13, MBMGrand wrote:
*waves* Hi Linda! I'm not sure if you'd remember me, but I was the blonde girl in line behind you the whole time and I was in group 4 as well. It was cool getting to meet all you guys, and the night was a blast!

*waving back*
Hi, yourself! I DO remember you and your mom-we still have our Group 4 pics to come that we'll be getting in the mail. Can't wait for those! It was great meeting you and the other WOGers-what a great show that was! I'm still reeling from seeing Goo twice in 4 days  :D



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.