The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> Unreal show...
(Message started by: AirHej on Jul 5th, 2004, 8:23am)

Title: Unreal show...
Post by AirHej on Jul 5th, 2004, 8:23am
Last night was an absolute fantastic performance by the guys. While it did suck waiting out all day and being rained upon where it felt as if someone was literally taking buckets of water and dumping them on your head, it was 100% worth it. I cannot wait for the dvd to come out. The setup in front of City Hall was awesome.
The only serious downer was the crowd surfers. I was standing in the front row along the rail and I must have personally carried about 10 people over the rail to the security guards. Maybe I should have put on a yellow shirt and gotten paid for the evening.

It was nice to meet CTgoofan and DebbieGoo.

One question, what album is "Two Days in February" from? For the life of me, I can't remember that song.

Title: Re: Unreal show...
Post by jemima_j on Jul 5th, 2004, 8:42am
The show was AMAZING.

Two days in February is from Hold Me UP

Title: Re: Unreal show...
Post by AirHej on Jul 5th, 2004, 8:57am
Thanks for answering the question about "Two Days."

Title: Re: Unreal show...
Post by Sophy on Jul 5th, 2004, 9:09am
Ya know, I bet this whole torrential downpour ordeal is going to turn out to be a blessing in disguise...I just don't know how I'm going to wait 6 months to see this thing!

Thanks for the review! ;D

~Sophy~

Title: Re: Unreal show...
Post by MBMGrand on Jul 5th, 2004, 9:18am
Thanks for your review, it sounds like it was great! I wouldn't have liked the crowd surfers either.

Title: Re: Unreal show...
Post by Dances with Goo on Jul 5th, 2004, 9:53am

on 07/05/04 at 09:09:03, Sophy wrote:
Ya know, I bet this whole torrential downpour ordeal is going to turn out to be a blessing in disguise...I just don't know how I'm going to wait 6 monthes to see this thing!


I agree with Sophy...if the film & the sound works out alright, this DVD is going to be a testament to the power of Goo dedication. How awesome is it that a band would persevere through their set in a torrential downpour? And the fans...you guys are amazing!


Title: Re: Unreal show...
Post by DebbieGoo on Jul 5th, 2004, 4:40pm
Hey AirHej!!! It was great meeting you too!!! You stayed up at the rail all night??? I give you lots of credit!! I just couldn't hack it - we hadn't eaten and I needed air so bad. We ended up just off to the side at the gate where security would bring the crowd-surfers to let them out. That rain and wind was something else. We were soaked to the bone. My glasses were soaked so I couldn't see well at all, which sucked. LOL But that is one show I will NEVER forget. You guys were really nice and fun to talk to, KEEP IN TOUCH!

Title: Re: Unreal show...
Post by nmf016 on Jul 5th, 2004, 5:49pm
Rumor is that the DVD will be out before Thanksgiving!  Earlier than i thought!

Title: Re: Unreal show...
Post by crazygirl_412 on Jul 5th, 2004, 7:42pm

on 07/05/04 at 17:49:06, nmf016 wrote:
Rumor is that the DVD will be out before Thanksgiving! Earlier than i thought!



i hear on the news..they didnt a little interview with one of the crew guys..sometime in october:)

-amanda

Title: Re: Unreal show...
Post by BFLOg00gurl2oo on Jul 6th, 2004, 2:10pm
everyone's been saying that they think the rain will make the dvd amazing! i agree... and about the crowd surfers, it did suck, but still I met awesome people (hi brett if you're out there!) and it was so great!

Title: Re: Unreal show...
Post by ShanGooFan on Jul 6th, 2004, 2:15pm

on 07/05/04 at 17:49:06, nmf016 wrote:
Rumor is that the DVD will be out before Thanksgiving! Earlier than i thought!

Hey Nicole that's good news. Did you go to the show on Sunday? I almost called you before the show to ask you if you'd call me so I could hear part of it but I was so far out of area my cell phone was in roaming. I hope you had a good time.
Shannon

Title: Re: Unreal show...
Post by nmf016 on Jul 6th, 2004, 2:27pm
Shannon, you should have called!  I would have been more than happy to share the experience!  Hopefully they'll leave it pretty uneditted when they release it so none of the 'magic' is lost.

Title: Re: Unreal show...
Post by LandofOzGooFan on Jul 6th, 2004, 6:22pm
Hey nmf...it was great to meet you! Hope you had a blast, I know I did. The crowd surfers did suck, I think they thought they would get on the DVD and it was a pain...it seemed like everytime the guys would get to my favorite part in a song here came another body over my head. I really can't wait for the DVD to catch what I missed of the show! :P



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.