The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> THE GREATEST CONCERT EVER...and some pics
(Message started by: crazygirl_412 on Jul 5th, 2004, 7:35pm)

Title: THE GREATEST CONCERT EVER...and some pics
Post by crazygirl_412 on Jul 5th, 2004, 7:35pm
THIS IS GOING TO BE ALL IS CAPS BECAUSE IM STILL EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH HOW GOOD THE SHOW WAS LAST NIGHT!...OF ALL THE GOO SHOWS I'VE EVER BEEN TO, THIS WAS THE BEST. THE CROWD WAS AWESOME, THE RAIN MADE IT ALL THE BETTER...AND THE GOOS PUT ON AN AMAZING SHOW! WHEN THE GOOS FIRST STARTED PLAYING IT WASN'T RAINING..BUT ABOUT HALF WAY THROUGH IT WAS POURING LIKE THERE WAS NO TOMORROW..THE WATER WAS ABOVE MY ANKLES AND I WAS RIGHT BY THE RAILING STANDING ON THIS WOOD THING..SO I WAS LIKE 3 INCHES HIGHER THAN EVERYONE ELSE...THATS HOW MUCH RAIN THERE WAS..BUT THATS OKAY BECAUSE IT MADE FOR AN AWESOME TIME! THE GOOS PLAYED

big machine
naked
slide
think about me
smash
tucked away
dizzy
here is gone
sympathy
cuz youre gone w/ 1000 words
name
what a scene
black balloon
iris
broadway
acoustic #3
january friend
give a little bit


DURING BROADWAY THEY HAD CONFETTI GOING...WHICH STAINED MY CLOTHING BECAUSE I WAS WEARING WHITE..NOT SMART..IT WAS RAINING...AND I ALSO HAVE FIREWORK STAINS ON MY CLOTHES AND BODY..EVEN AFTER A SHOWER...NOT TO MENTION GOT PELTED IN THE HEAD WITH FIREWORKS HAHAH...ONCE AGAIN, IT WAS SOOO WORTH IT! I CAN'T FIND WORDS TO DESCRIBE THE HIGH I GOT AND EVERYONE ELSE GOT, IT WAS AMAZING!! THE CROWD WAS AWESOME, EVERYONE WAS LOUD AND SINGING ALONG...PEOPLE CLIBMING FLAG POLES AND TREES...LOTS OF BODY SURFING LOL...JOHN BROKE OUT AND WENT NUTS DURING TWO DAYS IN FEBRUARY AND WAS ON HIS KNESS PLAYING..TOOK OFF HIS SHIRT ON STAGE...NOT HARD ON THE EYES AT ALL ;)...HE ALSO SLIDE ACROSS THE LIEFT SIDE OF THE STAGE ON HIS STOMACH BECAUSE...THE STAGE WAS LIKE A GIANT SLIP AND SLIDE HAHA...ANY WHO I'LL STOP NOW..HERE ARE A FEW PICS UNTIL I SCAN SOME MORE :)..THEY'RE KINDA GRAINY BECAUSE OF MY SCANNER AND MY FRIEND AND I ACCIDENTLY TURNED OFF THE FLASH :-/

http://community.webshots.com/s/image6/5/67/69/159856769JXBEib_ph.jpg

http://community.webshots.com/s/image12/5/68/14/159856814UhtITs_ph.jpg

I'LL POST MORE LATER! :)

-amanda

Title: Re: THE GREATEST CONCERT EVER...and some pics
Post by RoadToSalinasGOO on Jul 5th, 2004, 7:39pm
Oh I am sooooooooooooo angry with myself becasue I could'nt go.. I mean... You sound like you had an AMAZING time......oh man, I cant wait untill the DVD comes out.. it sounded insanily fun!!!

How was 1000 words?AWSOME????

Title: Re: THE GREATEST CONCERT EVER...and some pics
Post by Rock2J on Jul 5th, 2004, 7:46pm
Definitely the most enthusiastic review i've ever read in my life!  ;D you sound like you had the most incredible experience and for that i have to congratulate you, but yet feel bad about myself for not being able to be there.

Still, thanks for the review and the pics! although, for some reason, i can't see the pics..

Title: Re: THE GREATEST CONCERT EVER...and some pics
Post by crazygirl_412 on Jul 5th, 2004, 7:46pm
it was AMAZING! i hadnt heard it live like that before...sooo good! im sure everyone will be please with it and the DVD!

-amanda

Title: Re: THE GREATEST CONCERT EVER...and some pics
Post by JaniGoo on Jul 5th, 2004, 7:47pm
Thanks for your review Amanda! Can't wait to see more of your pics. The two that you posted came out great, and I can see John was lookin' good as usual!! Glad you had a blast!!

Title: Re: THE GREATEST CONCERT EVER...and some pics
Post by crazygirl_412 on Jul 5th, 2004, 8:05pm

on 07/05/04 at 19:46:01, Rock2J wrote:
Definitely the most enthusiastic review i've ever read in my life! ;D you sound like you had the most incredible experience and for that i have to congratulate you, but yet feel bad about myself for not being able to be there.

Still, thanks for the review and the pics! although, for some reason, i can't see the pics..


well judging by all the camers and shots they got...you'll definitely get the concert experience :)

as for the pics...maybe try the getting the addy from the properties menu when you right click them :)

-amanda

Title: Re: THE GREATEST CONCERT EVER...and some pics
Post by StepheGoo on Jul 5th, 2004, 8:41pm
OMG...How great are those pictures, especially with the bad weather! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

StepheGoo

Title: Re: THE GREATEST CONCERT EVER...and some pics
Post by MBMGrand on Jul 5th, 2004, 8:54pm
Those pics are really good! I'm so glad you had a great time :rockin: Thanks for the awesome review!!!

Title: Re: THE GREATEST CONCERT EVER...and some pics
Post by DizzyMeUp on Jul 5th, 2004, 9:01pm
Sounds like it was fun despite the rain.  
(I've been to a couple of concerts that I can say that about.)  
Your pictures turned out great!  John looks sooo good, as usual.  :drool:
I'm hoping you got some of Robby ( :love: ) and Mike. ( :drummer: )

:-*

Title: Re: THE GREATEST CONCERT EVER...and some pics
Post by MonochromeDelirious on Jul 6th, 2004, 12:53am
rockin' review, girl!!!!!!!!!  again, those pics......wow ;)
so glad you had such an amazing time!

Title: Re: THE GREATEST CONCERT EVER...and some pics
Post by Kristana on Jul 6th, 2004, 7:45pm
thanks for the review ;) great pics! :nanner:



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.