The World of Goo Boards (http://www.musicfanclubs.org/cgi-bin/ggd/YaBB.cgi)
Off Topic Board >> Archived Concert Review and Fan Pictures Forum >> Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
(Message started by: buffalogoofan on Jun 30th, 2004, 10:17pm)

Title: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by buffalogoofan on Jun 30th, 2004, 10:17pm
I just returned and let me tell you if was fabuolous! The guys were all smiles and did a 16 song set!
Johnny was rocking and Robby was all smily as usual.
They rocked especially on Iris and Broadway.

They had a beautiful buffet and then off course the picture and autographed picture.
The only drawback was that when I purchased the event I was told by Bufalo Place that we would get individual pictures done instead they got about 10 people with Robby and Johnny and also they told me that we could have any item we brought to be autographed which wasn't so, they had Gutterflower flat promo pictures already signed but luckily before the show started Johnny came out and I got 2 autographs and I was in heaven!

Looking forward to Sundays event.

Also got to meet 2 other WOG from Chicago and they said how impressed they were with our fair city!

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by peanut on Jun 30th, 2004, 10:20pm
I'm glad you had a good time.  I'm totally jealous.  16 songs! I'm in such Goo withdrawl.

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by LandofOzGooFan on Jun 30th, 2004, 10:22pm
Glad you enjoyed it!! Thanks for the review, can't wait for the 4th!  :)

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by nmf016 on Jun 30th, 2004, 10:34pm
You're fast!!

Set list:
Big Machine
Naked
Slide
Think About Me
Tucked Away
Black Balloon
Dizzy
Name
Sympathy
January Friend
Here is Gone
What a Scene
We Are the Normal
All Eyes on Me
Iris
Broadway

It was so good!  I hope my pictures turn out.  More later.  I need sleep.

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by nmf016 on Jun 30th, 2004, 10:35pm
Oh, and I got to shake Mr. Rzeznik's hand and was stabbed in the head with one of Robby's picks.

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by JaniGoo on Jul 1st, 2004, 8:10am
Thanks for the review Buffalogoofan! That's awesome that you were able to get two autographs from John!


Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by JaniGoo on Jul 1st, 2004, 8:13am

on 06/30/04 at 22:35:34, nmf016 wrote:
Oh, and I got to shake Mr. Rzeznik's hand and was stabbed in the head with one of Robby's picks.


Don't EVER wash your hand!! LOL...Ouch, how did you get stabbed in the head? Please post your pics for us too!! Thanks!!

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by nmf016 on Jul 1st, 2004, 8:23am

on 07/01/04 at 08:13:10, JaniGoo wrote:
Don't EVER wash your hand!! LOL...Ouch, how did you get stabbed in the head? Please post your pics for us too!! Thanks!!


I'm telling you, throw the pick just right and it comes down like a weapon!  It actually didn't hurt me or anything.  I'm just lucky 10 people didn't dive on me afterwards for the pick.  :D

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by BFLOg00gurl2oo on Jul 1st, 2004, 9:01am
oh man, so it was like a full show!  geeze, what i would have given to be there! lol...

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by pink boa lady on Jul 1st, 2004, 9:03am
very cool!!

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by deniblue on Jul 1st, 2004, 10:50am
ROCK ON!  I'm envious..but so happy for you.  Have a great time Sunday...I'll be thinking of you all!

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by True2Goo on Jul 1st, 2004, 3:08pm
:woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: That's all I can say to that!!

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by ShanGooFan on Jul 1st, 2004, 3:58pm
Hey everyone Country and I just got back ... literally walked in the door. We had a blast!!!!!!! There was no way to explain how awesome this event was.... I'm speechless right now. Right before the meet and greet I was overcome with nervousness. I literally forgot how to speak. When it came time to meet them I shook their hands and said "HI nice to meet you".... what is that? I didn't even tell them my name. I didn't say any of the things I wanted to say. My mind was a complete blank. But I did get to shake their hands and at least speak to them up close. Hopefully if I meet them again I'll have my mind back.

We were in the second row on Robby's side right in front of him. We met Coloradogoo, Julesgoo, NMF016, and Tigerlilly. I'm sure there's more but I'm drawing a blank right now. Nicole, I hope your head's okay from the pick. Robby was so awesome. He kept smiling at us all night and threw 3 picks at us. Country made this awesome banner for the NYE show which didn't quite make the stage. While we were waiting in line outside ... the DVD camera man came up to us and had us hold it up and asked Country to talk about it. He did two shots of her talking about it .. one for audio and one for video. Then later when the guys were talking during the concert, Country was able to throw her banner on stage. Robby held it up and was joking around and put it on like a cape. And, John said "Oh, cool". The concert of course went by too fast but they packed the songs into that one hour ... it was awesome.

Afterward we went down to Chippewa St. We ended up running into the guys who were behind us in line for the meet and greet. We talked and hung out with them for the rest of the night. Two of the guys were in the army and they were so nice. We also met the cultural attache' of Buffalo. We hung out with them at a bar called the Crocodile which is one of the oldest bars in Buffalo. Buffalo is such a great city. I found myself wishing for more time to hang out there. We hung out downtown until 2am. WOW!!! What a great night!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'll never forget this night.

Going to get the pics developed soon. I'll post them as soon as I can.

Country will post her experience when she gets home later.

Shannon

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by nmf016 on Jul 1st, 2004, 4:59pm
Hi Shannon!  Yes, the pick did not injure me and now I have two picks as lovely souveniers (it's amazing what you see if you just look at the ground!)  And you did well at the 'meet and greet'!

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by Dances with Goo on Jul 1st, 2004, 5:48pm

on 07/01/04 at 08:23:25, nmf016 wrote:
I'm just lucky 10 people didn't dive on me afterwards for the pick. :D


Now, THAT would HURT! Ouch.
It sounds like everyone had a fun night!

And Shannon, the first time I met one of the Goo's it was Mike, and I said exactly the same thing..."Hi, Mike, it's nice to meet you". I always forget everything I intended to say, and forget to introduce myself. Just nervousness. But it's fun.

Title: Re: Tonight's Intimate Party in Buff!!!
Post by Kristinagoo on Jul 1st, 2004, 7:55pm
I'll join you in that because everything I wanted to say to John went right out the window! I got close to him and basically stared at him by the bar (or drooled is more like it LOL)

It was so awesome! I wish I would have met you girls, we should have held up signs!  ;D

I am so bummed that my pictures didn't come out, I hope you guys have better luck. Can someone PLEASE post some if they do, I am dying!!!



The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.