WOG logo

Welcome, Guest. Please Login.
Oct 22nd, 2017, 5:00am




WOG banner
Banner by laurengoo


WOG link calendar link
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
The World of Goo Boards Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II


   The World of Goo Boards
   Goo Goo Dolls
   Goo Goo Dolls
(Moderators: Shannon, Adela)
   Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57  ...  131 Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II  (Read 59331 times)
zomg
Goo God
*****






   
View Profile

Posts: 1105
Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II
« Reply #540 on: Apr 9th, 2007, 9:21am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

on Apr 9th, 2007, 9:06am, another ego wrote:

 
When I first saw them, I thought there were Bono peeps, ya know for his (red) campaign.
 
Did you know marshmallows aren't vegetarian? I haven't had a marshmallow in 9 years (since I've been a vegetarian). They have boiled animal hooves in them. Think of that next time you eat a peep. Yummy!
 
PS Late Happy Easter to All!

 
Mmmm boiled animal hooves. Wink
Happy Happy Easter!! Grin
IP Logged
DWG
Expect Sarcasm
Goo God
*****



Was Dog a Doughnut?

   
View Profile

Posts: 4206
Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II
« Reply #541 on: Apr 9th, 2007, 9:52am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

on Apr 9th, 2007, 9:06am, another ego wrote:

Did you know marshmallows aren't vegetarian? I haven't had a marshmallow in 9 years (since I've been a vegetarian). They have boiled animal hooves in them. Think of that next time you eat a peep. Yummy!
Ick...kinda like Jello in that respect.
 
I don't think marshmallows even have  
marshmallow in them.  Tongue
 
Veggies rule!
IP Logged

C'mon the peace train.
Shannon
WOG Administrator
*****






   
View Profile Email

Gender: female
Posts: 6800
Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II
« Reply #542 on: Apr 9th, 2007, 11:11am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

on Apr 9th, 2007, 9:06am, another ego wrote:

 
When I first saw them, I thought there were Bono peeps, ya know for his (red) campaign.
 
Did you know marshmallows aren't vegetarian? I haven't had a marshmallow in 9 years (since I've been a vegetarian). They have boiled animal hooves in them. Think of that next time you eat a peep. Yummy!
 
PS Late Happy Easter to All!

ACK!!!   I did not know this about marshmallow. I used to really like marshmallow. I'll never be able to eat it again.
IP Logged

If you need help, please email me at ShannonWOG@aol.com

nmf016
Thread Killer
Goo God
*****




Slashephant

    blurb900
View Profile

Posts: 3680
Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II
« Reply #543 on: Apr 9th, 2007, 12:38pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

on Apr 9th, 2007, 9:06am, another ego wrote:

 
They have boiled animal hooves in them. Think of that next time you eat a peep. Yummy!
 

 
Eh. I'd probably eat a boiled animal hoof if someone told me it tasted like a Peep. Cheesy
 
And that is the most amazing/disturbing puke smiley I have ever seen.
 
« Last Edit: Apr 9th, 2007, 12:39pm by nmf016 » IP Logged
Shannon
WOG Administrator
*****






   
View Profile Email

Gender: female
Posts: 6800
Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II
« Reply #544 on: Apr 9th, 2007, 1:21pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

LOL. I thought that smiley aptly conveyed exactly how I felt when I read about the marshmallow. Why, why do they have to put animal hooves in it? ACK! What is so vital about that ingredient?
IP Logged

If you need help, please email me at ShannonWOG@aol.com

Shannon
WOG Administrator
*****






   
View Profile Email

Gender: female
Posts: 6800
Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II
« Reply #545 on: Apr 9th, 2007, 1:21pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

caught in the breakdown of the QVC curse!
IP Logged

If you need help, please email me at ShannonWOG@aol.com

nmf016
Thread Killer
Goo God
*****




Slashephant

    blurb900
View Profile

Posts: 3680
Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II
« Reply #546 on: Apr 9th, 2007, 3:05pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Okay... a little lesson in urban myths.
 
I happen to have some peeps sitting in my kitchen.  So I read the ingredients.  The only thing that has animal product is the gelatin.  Gelatin comes from animal skin and tissue, NOT hooves.  Hooves are keratin, which is the same as your fingernails and not used for much of anything.  So yes, peeps are not vegetarian friendly, but they only have gelatin, which is found in most jellies, ice cream, yogurt, margarine, cream cheese, juice, vinegar,  and beer.
 
But I'd still eat a animal hoof if it tasted like a peep.
 
 
IP Logged
nmf016
Thread Killer
Goo God
*****




Slashephant

    blurb900
View Profile

Posts: 3680
Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II
« Reply #547 on: Apr 9th, 2007, 3:07pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

And, gelatin is vital because it makes a nice colloidal gel which is pleasing to eat.  A marshmallow without gelatin would just be like eating a spoon of sugar (which you are, but in a more pleasing manner).
IP Logged
Nicole
Goo God
*****






   
View Profile

Gender: female
Posts: 1920
Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II
« Reply #548 on: Apr 9th, 2007, 4:41pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

:hahaha: :hahaha:
« Last Edit: Apr 22nd, 2007, 8:05pm by Nicole » IP Logged
Shannon
WOG Administrator
*****






   
View Profile Email

Gender: female
Posts: 6800
Re: ATTN: Name Change...Part II
« Reply #549 on: Apr 9th, 2007, 5:41pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I didn't know that about gelatin either. I think I was better off being naive about it all....lol
IP Logged

If you need help, please email me at ShannonWOG@aol.com

Pages: 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57  ...  131 Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print

« Previous topic | Next topic »



Off Topic Board

Goo Goo Dolls Board


If you need to email...googoodolls@musicfanclubs.org or ShannonWOG@aol.com
Attachments are never sent out with these email addresses.




The World of Goo Boards » Powered by YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1!
YaBB 2000-2003. All Rights Reserved.

[MFC]