News for January 2001

L-Burna : Thug By Nature Tracklist N More - [30.01.01]

Bone Thugs-N-Harmony member Layzie Bone is preparing to release a solo album under the moniker of L Burna. Entitled Thug By Nature, the release is slated to drop on March 20th.

While Layzie Bone has participated in Bone’s previous Mo Thugs side projects, Thug By Nature is his first solo effort. The incarcerated Flesh-N-Bone released T.H.U.G.S. in 1996 and Fifth Dog Let Loose in 2000, Krayzie Bone dropped Thug Mentality in 1999 and Bizzy Bone released Heaven’z Movie in 1998.

As we previously reported, Krayzie Bone is working on the follow-up to Thug Mentality and recently talked about the inner turmoil in Bone Thugs.

L-Burna : Thug By Nature (Track List)

1) Carole Of The Bones
2) Battlefield
3) Connecting The Plots
4) Fear No Man
5) Time Will Tell
6) Where You Goin? (skit)
7) How Long Will It Last
8) Deadly Musicals
9) Fire In the Hole (skit)
10) There They Go
11) My Niggaz
12) Still The Greatest
13) Make My Day
14) Lock-N-Load
15) Up Against The Wall
16) Thug By Nature
17) Smoke On
18) Listen
19) As The Rain (CD Bonus Track)

Krayzie Bone readies solo album
[This piece of News courtesy of:]

(1/24/01, 4 p.m. ET) - Krayzie Bone is prepping for the release of his second album, Thug On The Line, which is due out March 27. The Bone thugs-n-harmony member says his new album, which features a guest appearance from Boss and production from the Neptunes, Irv Gotti, Damizza, and others, is more laid-back than his first album, 1999's Thug Mentality 1999.

But Krayzie Bone told LAUNCH he's miffed that he's been reading that Bone thugs-n-harmony isn't as significant as it once was. "The music and the flow has definitely advanced towards Bone thugs-n-harmony's style because there's a lot of stuff going on that wasn't before we came out," he said. "Our music has had a major effect on the industry."


Layzie Bone readies solo set, Fellow artists albums
[This piece of News courtesy of:]

Layzie Bone of Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, who recently adopted the new alias L-Burna, is set to release his solo debut Thug By Nature on March 6. " Make My Day" will be the first single from the set, which features guest appearances by Mo Thugs Family, WC, Mystikal, Aaron Hall, and Doggy's Angels. In addition to his solo album, Bone has been working with Felecia and Won-G on their own respective projects.

Layzie Bone recently shared his plans for the coming year with LAUNCH. "We all working together. We all got solo projects that we're working on," he said. "Felecia has a solo album coming out this summer 2001. Won-G has an album out--it's called The Royal Impression. My solo album come out in March. That's Layzie Bone,
L-Burna, Thug By Nature, March 6, you know what I mean? We got a lot of things going on."

Won-G, who released The Royal Impression in September, explained what differentiates his album from the others. "My album is international, but I got that Cleveland twist having Mo Thugs and Felecia on the record. Layzie Bone is my big brother. We came together corporate style. I rap in five languages and we just doing it."

Felecia was equally optimistic about her efforts and potential for success. " My album is coming out in June. I'm the girl who brought you 'It's All Good' with Krayzie Bone two summers ago," said, "blew it up double platinum and I'm ready to do it again on my solo tip, and it's going to be the bomb."